We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #59 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 as part of a football tour. I had a twin room, my mates were in quad rooms - the twin rooms were fine, the quads weren't as great. If you want a central base that is cheap then this is fine. It is right by the train station. Breakfast is your usual cheese, meat, juice breakfast - perfectly adequate.

If you get a chance head towards the Old Town (20 min walk from hotel) - nicer bars and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesharpe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    115
    161
    75
    71
See reviews for
59
121
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I did not stay at this hotel, but was there for a full day meeting. The meeting room looked shabby, and in the hallway you could already smell the toilets. Though there were 2 aircos in the windowless room they did not do anything useful. It was so incredibly hot there that everyone was completely drained by the evening.

One last point: we ate a sandwich lunch there. I would definitely not recommend that.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

In terms of convenience for the center of Antwerp this place is great, you walk over from the main railway station. Staff helpful, rooms small but adequate, clean and well maintained. Outside looks a bit dull. If you just want a place to sleep, that is in the right place, cheap price, clean with a Continental breakfast thrown in then this will do you fine. It is not upmarket but it just fine.

Room Tip: In terms of outlook I doubt there is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed here recently with my four friends and I must say it was the best choice. Warm welcome at the entrance, good ambiance, and amazing services of the staff, all were remarkable. Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. Rooms provided were clean, tasteful and modern. The staff responds to every request efficiently and politely. Food was good and breakfast had a great variety. No issues and I will love to come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

This place does the simple things right - a good bed, a good shower, Internet and hot water. If you want more, you need to pay more. Canteen style breakfast until 1030 allowed us to be lazy. Location near the station is handy if you have luggage.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The entrance and welcome at reception were not promissing but turned out the best part of our stay.

The bedroom and bathroom were very clean but, even though recently painted, they room was depressing, narrow at 2,3m wide (unsuficient for a double bed so had 2 single beds), and the walls too thin (we managed to hear whole conversations from the rooms next door), the bathroom appeared to be recently refurbec too but the drains not as they were blocked.

The breakfast room was the worst I have ever seen in a hotel, clean again, but no natural day light, jaded, furniture resembling a bad snackbar

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I agree with other contrubutors that this hotel is exactly what it sets out to be, i.e. convenient location, comfortable, warm friendly helpful service, clean, comfortable beds & warm rooms (we went in a very cold weekend in January and were very glad of warm room with self-adjustable radiator!); additions such as free wi-fi also very accceptable and all at a very reasonable costs. A great base for exploring the city. It's not a luxury hotel where you would expect to relax and enjoy the facilities. It's functional, convenient (just half a minute from main station) and very good value for money.

Room Tip: Good selection of rooms including family rooms with 4 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthseaDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#32 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.1 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#30 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: Pelikaanstraat 20, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing