We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the location is great”
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“just the location is great”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at Century Hotel for 1 night. The location is perfect. Room was comfortable and big enough for 1 guest.
Hotel doesnt have a parking, there are several car parkings around the hotel for about 18-20Euro a night. WIFI WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL IN MY ROOM, HAD TO LEAVE THE ROOM AND JUST NEAR THE ELEVETOR I HAD A WEAK SIGNAL.
It could be an option if you dont come by car and if you dont care about wifi. 65 euro is not too bad for a single room in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    116
    165
    77
    75
See reviews for
62
123
64
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimstad, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I "stranded" here because of misunderstanding about my initial booking for another hotel so that my room has been taken, and the hotel was fully book. The hotel suggested me to come to Century hotel; it was 21:00 and I was tired for have been more than 12 hours on a busy trip with has no chance to even have lunch. I was a half stupid don't know what to do and come here. The price was expensive for two nights; single room with a fan,and had tp pay cash right away. I felt no so good with this but I had no chance to obtain more fair information such as what kind of room I would get for the price. I found right away after check-in and had internet access in an online website for the same day I could have paid 30% lower than I had already padi. The room was so noisy because it is located just across the train station. You will hear the trains come and go. Closing the double glass window only helped a little to reduce the noisy, and the room will be very hot!!! A fan doesn't help so much. My impression, this hotel fits those who have to catch early train, for example. But if you expect a good sleep and a bit quiet before enjoying Antwerp the next day, you may be disappointed. I felt that the staff was not so friendly. The positive things I can say about this hotel is the location, in term of the distance to the attractions, restaurants, shopping area; and the toilet is clean. The room is average --or very simple, not even any decoration or picture. The breakfast is simple compare to the expectation for the amount I paid.

Room Tip: Room that not face directly to the central station may be less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

In the interest of being accessible to the Antwerp train station, we booked rooms at the Century Hotel. Indeed, it is right across the road from the station but this area of Antwerp is not picturesque. I didn't feel safe in this area of the city. Antwerp has some lovely areas but this is not one of them. The rooms are more like a hostel than a hotel with single beds laid out like a dormitory. There isn't air-conditioning so one has to open the screen-less windows. We had the exhaust from the kitchen pumping nasty air into our room, not to mention the bugs whose smashed carcasses decorated the ceiling from past guests. I insisted the kids keep shoes on as the carpet looked, and smelled, unclean. The breakfast offerings were disappointing. There are many other hotels to choose from.

Room Tip: I don't think there are good rooms but one with a real stand-up shower would be preferable to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you can get a budget price and only need a room to sleep in, it's great; clean and central. But it's also the size of a coffin (for two) and hotter than hell so if you like to siesta in your room, choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel3930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. The location is perfect directly outside train station and 5 minute walk into shop street. Zoo is 3 minute walk behind train station.

As for the actual hotel, the decor is run down and tired looking. Rooms are ok size however the spot lights beside the bed are absolutely roasting burned my wrist on the them had the lights on for around an hour, think they are unappropriate for a hotel room especially beside a bed.

Also on hotel website it's shows picture of nice towels shaped as a dove the towels had dirty stains on them brung them to reception and nothing was done about it as he was closing up for the night.

Overall an ok stay for people who are back packing/ need somewhere to cash for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadey2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Close to train but the cabs are lined up right outside the windows honking and shouting all night long.160 euro for 3 people in a room. No air conditioning so we laid on top of the covers and were soaked in sweat.

The windows opened minimally so basically we felt like dogs trapped
inside a car on a hot day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's right next to the central station which gives you access to the trains, trams and buses all around the city. It's a short walk to all the major sites from the hotel and only a 10 minute walk to the hooker district.

10/10 it's ok

Room Tip: Get a room with a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#30 of 72 in Antwerp
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 72 in Antwerp
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#33 of 72 in Antwerp
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#46 of 72 in Antwerp
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: Pelikaanstraat 20, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing