We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious modern duplex close to the Grote Markt...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
D C
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A spacious modern duplex close to the Grote Markt in Antwerp”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A spotless, extremely well equipped duplex which was large enough for four of us for 4 days. Catherine was extremely helpful and charming and had left beer in the fridge and cereals and jam for breakfast. We could easily have cooked but ate out each night in one of the many local restaurants. The pictures and description are spot on and I especially enjoyed the outside terrace with a great view of the Cathedral spire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and location.
Liked least: The stairs are rather steep when climbing up to the top apartment after a days sightseeing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here with our one year old daughter. The apartment was clean, homely and had everything we needed. Catherine met us and explained what was nearby, writing down local restaurants and showing us where they were on the map, telling us where local food shops were and opening times and generally just gave us a really warm welcome (including 2 local beers in the fridge! Fabulous after a day of traveling)

A high chair and cot were provided, making it easy to eat and live in the apartment during out stay. We enjoyed sitting with a glass of beer after our daughter had gone to bed and even sat outside one evening in the gorgeous patio area.

The apartment is perfectly based for exploring Antwerp and we walked everywhere. It was in a quiet location yet key tourist areas where within a 5 minute walk.

If there is any downside it was just that there are steps down to the bedroom that we just had to keep aware of in case our daughter wandered over to them (but this was easily barricaded with chairs). The apartment is on the middle floor but it was fine and safe to leave the pram on the ground floor.

We would stay in this apartment again for it's location, price, facilities and the marvellous welcome we had from Catherine, and definately recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay in Antwerp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm personal welcome
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carefree8...
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
989 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL, fully equipped home in the heart of old town Antwerp”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

While we could only manage 2 nights in this lovely recently completed apartment, we could not feel luckier. Catherine met us at the door as agreed upon based on the arrival time of our train from Amsterdam. She led us up 2 long flights of stairs (the only real thing to be aware of) to this spacious apartment. Then there is another internal set of steps within the apartment up to the sleeping quarters and bathroom and deck. Of course, the deck was not usable during this chilling December week but the glass doors to the deck offer the MOST spectacular view of the lighted cathedral spire - it is truly breathtaking.
Aside from the apartment itself - and this apartment is their second apartment in this building not to be confused with the original apartment on the first floor - Catherine could not have been more helpful nor attentive. The apartment is nicely supplied with all the basics for cooking - spices, olive oil, vinegar, coffee, cereal, and jams. We did not prepare any meals but were surprised and pleased to find the essentials. There is a fully equipped kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, etc so that any guest could easily prepare all meals if he/she so chose to do.
Many, many thanks to Catherine and all recommendations to other are to avail yourselves of this lovely rental - we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the view, the owners, the amenities,
Liked least: the stairs up to the apartment are narrow and steep but do-able and worth it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment to see Antwerp”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything about this apartment was good. Arranging the booking with Catherine was easy, finding it and meeting Catherine was also simple. It lived up to expectations, was supper clean and very comfortable. The bed was particularly comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with nice touches like some local beer in the fridge, good breakfast cereal, coffee and tea, olive oil etc. The stairs are steep and hard work with a big suitcase but once up there the place was a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcquest
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Dieter is terrific. Everything was easy - booking, arrival, departure. The apartment was very comfortable and met our every need. The kitchen was generously equipped with dishes, cookware, utensils, and coffee!! I stayed there 10 days with daughter and 4 year old grandson. Very spacious for the three of us.

Location is excellent - a couple of blocks from the Cathedral and Market. For us, the train station was in walking distance, but we think anything within 4 miles is walkable. Many shops, cafes, and sights are nearby, as is the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The owner was very trustworthy and cared about our experience.
Liked least: I liked everything. Not a single complaint.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florent m
Rennes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have spent 3 nights in the apartment on the third floor, and it was realy a great moment!
The apartment is very well located, near both historical and shopping centers, and about 15-20mn by foot from central station. It's also in a quiet street, near restaurants and bars.
The apartment is very well furnished, there's everything you need to cook, and some base product like coffee, cream, tea, vinegar, oil, etc. There's also a great terrace with a wonderful view of the cathedral!
Thanks also to make us discover Panamarenko with those beautiful prints on the walls!
We were welcomed by Catherine, she was smiling and very kind with us!
If we come back in Antwerp, we will go back to Slapen in Apen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
Watertown ma
1 review
“Perfect location, cozy, clean, fully equipped, quiet but near everything”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Style of a New York loft but cozy at the same time. Location is ideal, close to everything, but quiet for a good night's sleep. Nearby shops, supermarket, ATMs, restaurants, parking garage. Train station within walking distance. Catherine and Dieter are excellent hosts and go out of their way to help with any needs you may have. We (2 adults and 18 year old) had such a great time, cooked a couple of dinners in the well-equipped kitchen, bedroom downstairs provides privacy and lofted area with another large, comfortable bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling at home
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing