We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bill B
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Antwerp. The apartment was really comfortable and in a really good location.
Some of the museums are free on the last Wednesday of each month, so we made the most of the museums on that day.

Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing apartment in the city center”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was the CUTEST apartment I could've stayed in during my time in Antwerp. The owners were so kind, very accommodating, and were very easy to communicate with. I would certainly recommend this over a hotel any time. Adorable location, walking distance to so many historical things and great shopping!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D
Leland, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious apartment in the heart of Antwerp!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this Antwerp apartment. The owner, Catherine, couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating! The steep spiral staircase to our 3rd floor apartment (2nd for Belgians) was challenging with our luggage, but once we reached the summit the apartment was beautiful! It had a nice view of the cathedral from the bedroom terrace. There was a parking garage very nearby for 16.50 euros a day and a laundromat down the street if needed. Other than the stairs, this place was perfect!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delighful, friendly in the middle of city”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment right in the middle of Antwerp but nicely situated on a quiet side street. The apartment had everything we needed for eating in and as many different restaurants as you would like within a 5 min walk (literally) if you were eating out. The owner was extremely friendly and ensured we were well set up. A really nice week in a real gem of a city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very good contact, great apartment, very central”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice contacts at first, very quick to answer any questions.
The apartment was easy to find and filled all our needs (very central location, comfortable beds, nice bathroom).
The landlords are easy to talk with and there were nice advertisement documents about the city in the apartment, as well as distractions books. TV is a plus.
Globally extremely satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Can be a little bit noisy during night because of some neighbors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAKBeerf...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation for a stay in historic Antwerp”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A rather dark communal entrance hall and winding staircase lead to this attractive and spacious one bedroom apartment on the first floor of an older building in the historic area of Antwerp. The accommodation, on three levels, comprises a small kitchen, good sized dining/living area (set on two levels), outside seating area (not used by us in January), and steps down to the bathroom and bedroom.

The apartment provided an excellent base for our stay in Antwerp. On arrival we were met by Catherine who showed us around, explained how things worked and provided very useful information on local shops and restaurants. The kitchen was stocked with basic foodstuffs such as spices, olive oil, vinegars, coffee, a selection of teabags. cereal, and jams. It was equipped with sufficient pots, pans, dishes and cutlery for cooking if desired.

The apartment was perfectly situated for exploring the historic old town and central Antwerp more generally . All sights and shops were within walking distance. A very good pub/cafe - ‘Billies' (see separate reviews on TA - outstanding selection of beers, good food and service) - was about a two minute walk away. A good baker ('Het Dagelijks') and cafe was a four minute walk away in a neighbouring street (Steenhouwersvest). WiFi (used for our laptop, mobile phone and internet radio) was good, the TV had a wide selection of channels (including BBC), and there was a radio tuner. The Groenplaats and Groetplaats were a five and ten minute walk respectively as were bus, tram and metro stops and a taxi rank. We wanted a change from a hotel for this city break and were delighted with our experience of this very comfortable apartment. Highly recommended without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: (1) The space (2) The location (within walking distance of all sights and amenities)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
772jane14
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location and apartment is light, clean, well equipped.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 6 nights in May 2015 with two teenage children. The apartment is light, spacious and well equipped. Tastefully furnished and a pleasure to stay in. The kitchen are had all we needed and we used it a lot; supplied with tea, coffee and cereals, jam etc as well as beer which was a very good start. The bathroom was well equipped and lots of towels supplied. The terrace is a gem. Lovely living area with interesting art work. Catherine and Dieter were really helpful, and met us on arrival, and though we did not need to we could have contacted them during our stay with any problems. The location is great: in the older part of Antwerp and easy to access shops and sights across the city by foot or public transport. We had not visited Antwerp before and there is lots to do. The only warning may be the steep access steps to the apartment which go with an older building but these would only be a problem if you had mobility problems or lots of baggage. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Catherine and Dieter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanness and facilities
Liked least: very hard to say - maybe kitchen knives could be sharper for chopping veg!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing