We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sublime”
Review of Dome

Dome
Ranked #182 of 1,439 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sublime”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had dinner with close family to celebrate an event and coulldn't have chosen better. Nice atmosphere, sublime food, beautiful location ... an excellent restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmlart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    32
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was our first visit to the Dôme in Antwerp. The restaurant is a lovely circular room with attractive décor and a beautiful domed roof. The welcome was warm and friendly. All the staff was very courteous and professional. We had the seven course menu with wine pairing. The lady of the house took our order. She was very friendly, helpful and accommodating regarding changes to the menu, because one of us needs all fish and meat dishes to be cooked “well done”.
The taste and presentation of all the dishes reflected the standard of a michelin stared restaurant. We liked that the classic dishes had a creative twist and great flavour combinations. Two dishes stood out: the frog legs “meunière” with a hint of liquorice and the chocolate tart (heavenly) as a dessert.
The wines suited the dishes well. Interestingly the sommelier explains the wine after each dish rather than before. It’s ok to do some things unconventionally, but it’s not a must in our opinion.
The only little downside this evening had was that we had a table where one of us had to sit with the back to the room- facing the wall.
But this wouldn’t stop us going there again as we had a great night and a very pleasurable time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smettbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wortegem-Petegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome place and great food !”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you're looking for a special place (awesome), great food and good service in Antwerp then this is it. Spent business lunch today, 2 sprankling wines and the lunch menu including the wines, dessert and coffee ... was 162 € (2 persons).

I'll go back in the evening, what a beautiful place. Btw, 1* Michelin and more than worth it !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V_Dupont_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a lovely meal at Dome on Friday 29/04.

There was superb hospitallity and great food, hope we can go back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,445 reviews
818 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 848 helpful votes
“An absolute delight!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My wife and I both ordered the tasting menu, each course of which comes accompanied by a different wine chosen to complement the food. This leads to a leisurely dinner, indeed, in the course of which you will be tempted to chat with other guests as well as the server, who will allow you to guess each of the wines before telling you what it. The result is four hours of excellent food and wine in a gorgeous setting, a nineteenth century oval space in the Zurenborg area. Dome has one Michelin star, but I think it deserves two. It's not cheap, but it's worth the expense. I'm glad I took my wife here after dining here alone a few years earlier.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dome also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing