We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I stay for 3 nights and found it to be very good value. The rooms are spacious with everything you will need spotless clean as is the bathroom. The staff were very helpfull giving us directions for the bus that shops right outside to take you downtown and for looking for somewhere different to the hotel for eating. We had a few drinks in the bar and the staff were very pleasant. The pool was amazing and the whole leisure are was very contempory like the whole hotel.We loved Antwerp so will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madgesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comments and the nice foto's.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed yourselves on your stay with us.
We hope that you will remember us on your next visit to beautiful Antwerp.

Kind Regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Crown Plaza hotel is located near the city centre, but not on walking distance. There is public transport, and its stops across the street. Take bus 22 to Groenplaats and bus 17 to central station(15 min) The main area in the hotel is modern and clean, but the rooms are a little bit dusty and old. The bathroom needs an update. The staff was friendly. The rooms are noisy too. The swimmingpool was nice, and it was a great place to relax.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you very much for your input.
After the renovation of the lobby, restaurant and swimmingpool, we are now in the proces of renovating 110 rooms.
We hope you will soon find the time for another visit to Antwerp aqnd Crowne Plaza.

Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Quite good, all arranged smoothly. Bus stop to Central Station in front of the entrance, buses often every 10 mins.
Excellent breakfast buffet and service. Rooms are slightly dated yes, esp. some of the bathroom stuff, but all is maintained well enough and gives spacious luxury. Recommended for business users and possibly even for city tourists. No problem with noise at all on 1st floor room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Mr. ErikdR

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Your comments have been passed on to the concerned departments.

We look forward to welcome you back in Crowne Plaza Antwerp.


Kind regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The Crown Plaza Hotel in Antwerp is well appointed and provided us with a very comfortable stay.

However, if you are a light sleeper you might be advised to invest in some ear plugs before you spend your first night here. Sandwiched between two very busy highways (incessant traffic 24hrs per day) my stay in this hotel turned into somewhat of a headache due to the vehicle noise affecting all sides of the hotel. The windows of the rooms are fairly thin and don't seem to shut very firmly thus a lot of noise creeps in.

Other than that I can't grumble. Rooms, Service and Food all Good. If only they could resolve the noise pollution from what must be two of Europe's busiest roads!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whippersnapper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you very much for your comment.
Noise is a problem in any highway hotel. Therefor we are including new, sound limiting multilayered glass in the renovation of the rooms. This wil drastically reduce the ambient noise in the rooms.

We hope you won't forget us on your next trip to Antwerp so we can show you we are commited to supply you with a good night sleep .

With kind regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed here one night and hosted a meeting on the top floor the next morning. The rooms are small but surprisingly functional (both my husband and I need space to work with our laptops and we travel with lots of luggage.) My husband thought the shower here was the best on our 17 day European trip. Internet access was complimentary and worked very well. It would be nice if the hotel had a parking garage, since it's always a bit hard loading and unloading the car in the brisk Antwerp weather.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octeckels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I have stayed in this hotel before some years ago and it was suitable for a quick stop over, so I felt comfortable to return. Arrived late and checked in fine, good friendly front desk. Was allocated a room on the smoking floor, which I asked to change, but no luck, all full. So I went to the room. On getting into the room I was extremely disappointed it was horrendous. I opened the window to find out it opened straight on to the Antwerp ring road (8 lane highway). So I had a choice, noise or cigarette smoke. The furnishings in the room and cleanliness were extremely poor. In general it was hostel level. Anyway slept terribly.

Breakfast was good. On check out I mentioned my concerns. The front desk handled the situation very well. They explained they were about to renovate, so my advice is do not stay there until they have.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canistayhomesometime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed 2 days at the Crowne Plaza in Antwerp for a meeting.
The hotel is located on the ring so a little bit far away from teh city center, but it can be easily reached from Antwerp and from Brussels airport.
The room are confortable and well furnished. the personell at the reception is friendly and ready to help.
There is a reastaurant in the hotel, some concern about the service: it took 40 minutes to receive a drink and they made a mistake for the meal during the dinner (I accepted because itherwise I would have waited another 30 minutes).
Good for business....but reasturant shall be improved!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassandracrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Dear guest of Crowne Plaza Antwerp,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback regarding our restaurant is highly appreciated.
Our restaurant & bar have been recently refurbished and we are currently looking into improving the quality & service level. We will definitely discuss your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to reach the experience you might expect from a 4* business hotel like Crowne Plaza Antwerp.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Antwerp.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
726 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £66 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing