We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing stay . . . . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I had been to Europe first time and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Hotel is very big and all facilities with well maintained rooms, restaurant, conference hall etc.
Staff was quite friendly and caring for all customers. I will surely recommend this hotel if anybody is visiting for business trips.
Also, hotel is linked with "Priority Club" so you can get points for stays.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Mr. Puneribana

We appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation towards other guests.

Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back in Crowne Plaza Antwerp.


Kind regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Recently renovated, the hotel has a modern and sleek feel. The new restaurant "Anna" is particularly appealing, and the food was good and not overpriced. Complimentary WiFi in the newly done guest rooms was a particular treat. Location is in a residential neighborhood, however, so if you are looking for a hotel in the middle of downtown Antwerp excitement, this would not be the place for you. Very good value, and friendly staff. Only issue was many of the ice machines seemed to be broken - no ice buckets in the room - and no in room literature explaining basic hotel info (how to work the phone, TV, etc....)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Mr. PeterBcle

Thank you very much for your positive comment and feedback.

Please note that all basic information is listed on our TV system. We surely look into how we can improve our communication.

Thanks again for your useful feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back in Antwerp.


Kind regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel has always been our favorite when in Antwerp due to it's convenient access, plentiful parking space and value for money.
Lately however, we had been set off a bit by the ran down aspect of the rooms and corridors.
Last week-end, to our surprise, we found the lobby and reception area with bar completely revamped and lightened up.
Also our (connecting) rooms had had a minor refurbishing done: new curtains, new carpets, new bed linen and toilet.
Air-co as usual rather noisy when at maximum but I don't mind some white noise when sleeping.
The corridors that in the past had been terribly hot were now air conditioned too.
Add up the friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet and what do you need more to start a nice week-end discovering Antwerp?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maesc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It is allways nice to receive such a positive feedback. This way we know we are on the right track.
To even better our service to you, we are renovating 110 rooms.
We look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour and stayed one night. I think we must have caught this hotel on a bad day. Nothing worked. On arrival we asked to book into the a la carte restaurant and were told that the menu was limited today, but the receptionist was not sure why. This was a sixteen-storey hotel with to my knowledge six coach parties booked in but they really couldn’t cope. Room service was an hour wait. The rooms were clean and sufficient with clean bathroom and good quality shower in a wet room. Bar service was very slow with the staff doubling up as guides and waiters. The restaurant was by far the worst experience of our tour. The limited menu was told to us by an overworked waitress and very grumpy. One choice of starter, vegetable soup; three choices of main course, Beef Sirloin, Beef Stew or Sandwich. We didn’t fancy the one choice of desert which was a jelly. The food when eventually delivered was only reasonable quality for a fairly high price. The wine choice was strangely all one price whatever your choice and there were several options. We ordered a French Merlot and were given a Spanish wine instead, not a good time to complain; however the wine was good. It seemed to be an acute staffing problem here but we would certainly never go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Dear Sir,

We value any comment we get. Feedback, negative or positive, is a tool we use to point ourselves in the right direction. We appriciate your comments and have allready taken steps to improve our service on days as described by you. We don't allways get enough information when groups arrive about their dinner plans. Communication has been setup with all the different tourgroups to improve this.

Thank you very much for your comment and we hope we can show you our commitment on your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Last Saturday, June 25th, the Leger Battlefield Tour coach was booked in for an overnight stop.

We were told to report to Reception if we wanted to have dinner that evening, which most of the passengers did. We booked for 19.00 hours. On being given the menu, my husband and I were not allowed the a la carte choices, but were told if you are Leger people, then you have limited to three choices - steak, club sandwich and fries or burger and chips ( no vegetarian) .

Why were we treated as second class customers -when the cost was the same i.e. E8.00 for a very watery vegetable soup, E 21.50 for the main and E7.25 for a dessert? The manageress was called by the waitress, and in her rather off hand manner informed us there were other restaurants if we wished, but with only ONE Chef on duty, the Leger people would have to stick to those choices.

We paid about £60.00 for a very unsatisfactory 2 course- meal, beer and glass of wine, so be warned stay clear of Crown Plaza restaurant .

The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and furnished, the breakfast very good, but the management should get its act together when it knows three coaches are booked in, and have the appropriate staffing in place.

As this was the last hotel on an otherwise excellent tour, it rather took the gilt off the gingerbread to be treated in such a way. Best Western and Ramada hotels were much better!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliechaplin186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I stay for 3 nights and found it to be very good value. The rooms are spacious with everything you will need spotless clean as is the bathroom. The staff were very helpfull giving us directions for the bus that shops right outside to take you downtown and for looking for somewhere different to the hotel for eating. We had a few drinks in the bar and the staff were very pleasant. The pool was amazing and the whole leisure are was very contempory like the whole hotel.We loved Antwerp so will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madgesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comments and the nice foto's.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed yourselves on your stay with us.
We hope that you will remember us on your next visit to beautiful Antwerp.

Kind Regards
Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Crown Plaza hotel is located near the city centre, but not on walking distance. There is public transport, and its stops across the street. Take bus 22 to Groenplaats and bus 17 to central station(15 min) The main area in the hotel is modern and clean, but the rooms are a little bit dusty and old. The bathroom needs an update. The staff was friendly. The rooms are noisy too. The swimmingpool was nice, and it was a great place to relax.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you very much for your input.
After the renovation of the lobby, restaurant and swimmingpool, we are now in the proces of renovating 110 rooms.
We hope you will soon find the time for another visit to Antwerp aqnd Crowne Plaza.

Hans Wils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
708 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing