We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed in the Crown Plaza for one night only. Found the location very easily accessible (well, dont miss the entrance or you will end up at the petrol station...). It is a bit far from downtown, so dont expect to be able to walk there, but connections are still very good to get into town. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the bar is really nice, with a good selection of drinks and all the food served looked very tempting. will come back...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_travelling_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear just_travelling_99,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments on the Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. We will surely pass on your kind words to our colleagues. Hope you won't miss the entrance on your next visit though. Hope to welcome you back soon in't Stad.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    391
    237
    71
    47
See reviews for
78
316
52
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed on business for 2 nights in late March 2012. Have stayed there before and will stay again. Friendly and quick/efficient multi-lingual staff. Clean hotel rooms. Modern approach. Reasonable(ish) hotel bar. Good gym facilities. Just off motorway so easy to find with GPS (I did on motorbike).
Recommended

Room Tip: 3rd Floor nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmooneynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear pmooneynet,

Nice to hear you are enjoying your stays with us. For your next visit, don't hesitate to inform us on your room preference when booking. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here just the one night on a business trip. This hotel has an awkward entrance from the main road so drivers should be aware and slow down so they don't miss it. All in all a nice hotel, but visitors should be aware that you can save 5 euros booking breakfast the night before. No one brought this to my attention which was somewhat disappointing but I'll remember for my return trip!!

Room Tip: Check that the air conditioning works and the radiator can be turned off as soon as you get into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear aviview,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. Your remarks regarding the breakfast discount are very helpful. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Antwerpen.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

we stayed for a weekend at CROWN PLAZA and visited with a staff employee all meeting rooms (very well furnitured) and the roof lounge, which is a very nice idea to have meeting with few people. the insidepool can be arranged for private party afterwork with cocktail, dj and/or walking diner (with external thematic cooking for example). this hotel is very comfortable for business people (located outside of the city with carpark and public transportation just in front) and for other travelers too. it has been renovated last year and the new furniture and design are pleasant. Rooms are (we visited somes) nice with 4 stars belgian standards, the double bed is too small (not kingsize) but very comfortable. breakfast is correct and service efficient. the evening bar is correct too. So if we want to stay for a pleasant citytrip at Antwerpen with comfortable and noworry night, choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear minhue,

Thank you very much for your thoughts on the Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. We are happy to read that our renovations are well received. Looking forward to welcome you again soon in ‘t Stad.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed in the Crown Plaza for one night while on business in the Benelux. The hotel is ideally located close to the Ring in Antwerp. This means easy access at arrival and quick departure in the morning. The staff was very helpful and the room clean. The facilities are a bit tired, but everything works. The menu in the hotel restaurant offer traditional Flemish dishes which is a really nice feature and makes for a good meal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear FdV62,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

For our St Valentine night, I decided to surprise my wife with a night in the Crowne Plaza Hotel Antwerp. The hotel is magnificent! A great bar/restaurant where we had a delicous 3 course menu served with some great wine. The restaurant staff was very friendly, attentive and really spoiled us. The pool and fitness facilites are awesome and state of the art in every way. You have to see the pool to believe how beautiful it is. But ever nicer were all the small attentions we received during our stay. A warm, friendly and efficient welcome at the reception. A bottle of champagne in our room chilled to the right temperature (it was St Valentine after all), not to mention a perfect room with a great view on the city of Antwerp. I warmly recommend this hotel, because I sincerly think this is 'the place to be' if you visit Antwerp or Belgium. The staff and management are truly dedicated to guest satisfaction in every way. You have my vote : 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Marc B,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us on Valentine’s Day. Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again in Antwerp.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here with my partner for a week-end in Antwerp. We chose the Crowne Plaza because it's easy to park your car (you can either park in the paid parking of the hotel or in the area - plenty of space) and because they are pet-friendly. The hotel building is not much to look at (16 floor building) and the hotel is surrounded by noisy roads but this is totally compensated by the friendly staff and excellent service. The rooms are very well appointed with really comfortable beds, decent bathroom and 32" TV. The hotel bar ANNA serves really tasty food and the staff makes you feel really welcome. Another plus: compared

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear peterp_belgium,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your review and looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to ‘t Stad.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Property: Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing