We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service, nicely decorated and very good beds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Diegem, Belgium
1 review
“Very good service, nicely decorated and very good beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Very nice hotel, staff is very friendly, breakfast is sumptuously. You also have a large choice of recreational facilities. The hotel is not in the center but very nearby, even bus stop in front of hotel entry. Family room has twice a double bed and the room is not that large but certainly fully equiped. Sleeping with the window open is too noisy but once you close the window then you don't hear nothing of the Ring.
I certainly recommend this hotel as well as for business trips as for family trips.
They also have very nice meeting rooms well accomodated.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Ingrid L

Many thanks for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again, probably for a meeting in one of our well equipped meeting rooms overlooking the impressive Skyline of the city of Antwerp?

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    361
    221
    69
    48
See reviews for
68
287
50
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed for one night on business. A very average hotel bathroom was fine. Slightly noisy even on the tenth floor. Breakfast reasonable selection. Although room was non smoking it still smelt of cigarette smoke

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allendale36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I would definitely stay here again, recommend one books ahead as seems more expensive for later bookings if quite full. I booked early and had an excellent advance rate.

Reception and checkin was quick and easy, bar area was nice, all staff polite, friendly and helpful.
Nice size room, very comfortable bed/pillows, although not King Size, nice view, non road side, nice and quiet. Fridge in room, but you fill by buying drinks from chilled cabinet next to reception.
Nice bathroom, instant hot water at good pressure etc, nice toiletries but my pet hate, a very small bath towel, the smallest I have ever had at a CP hotel.

Modern 16 story hotel block, short walk from Expo, I had a nice deluxe corner room on 12th floor.
No club lounge at this hotel, but has a nice pool, bar and restaurant. Hotel can be busy if coach parties staying, although when hotel was full that night I did not notice any noise, but then again I went to the town centre that day/evening and so did not use the bar or resaurant.

Town centre well serviced by trams 2, 6 , or bus 22 at Expo side and bus 17 to central station right outside hotel, although stop running at midnight. Only 20minutes to town centre and 2Euro , whereas taxi is about 13euro.

Petrol station right next door great for small items, and even fresh baguettes, pastries, which was very useful, I bought milk and kept in fridge for coffee in my room. No other shops around.

Room Tip: Deluxe and Executive rooms on the higher floors may be quieter, request rooms at back of hotel as n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I was delighted to be able to put an entertainment touring group in the hotel for over 7 weeks. The feedback they had was outstanding. The staff were friendly, courteous and thought of everything to try and make the hotel a home away from home for this group. The group has toured for the past six years and commmented that this was one of the few hotels that truly understood their expectations. From Sales to Front office, bar staff to cleaners, the experience was outstanding. I commend the young, enthusiastic staff for all their efforts and for a really top quality hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallo686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear hallo686

Such a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor, based on the feedback you received from your groupmembers.. Especially our staff is very pleased to get recognized for their hard work and service.Your feedback makes them really feel proud! We look forward welcoming your groups on a next project in Antwerpen soon.
All the best and kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is modern, clean and the pool and gym are nice, if not a little small. But the location is poor, 15-20min out of the city, and the service is poor with rude and slow staff.
I had mail delivered to me twice there, and when I went down to collect it I was told that it had not arrived. I could see my mail in the collection box, and I watched the receptionist look through twice and tell me it wasn't there. This happened twice with two different staff. I was dumbfounded.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbburfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Mbburfield,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am glad that you found our property modern and clean. However, I’m sorry you received an unacceptable service from our staff. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

My adult daughter & I had been touring round Flanders for over a week, so we rounded our visit to Belgium off with a bit of luxury at the Crowne Plaza. Like other reviewers, we enjoyed the same heatwave this month, but our AC was very effective & the room was large & comfortable, on the 8th floor. The view was not great; although there was lots of green, we looked out over a maze of highways & autoroutes. We had trouble with a stiff door (which locked us IN the room at one point!), but staff promptly came to sort it out & explained all the hotel's locks were new. We were offered a room change, but it wasn't necessary. The hotel gave a 10% discount on our visit to the restaurant the next day! All staff were really welcoming & very attentive. Food was superb & the pool & gym were excellent. The only flaw is the location's on the outskirts of town & there's not much directly nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamUKVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear BirminghamUKVisitor

We are pleased to read your candid recommendation after your stay at the Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. Great to read that our efforts to improve our AC system worked out well! Hopefully, you've enjoyed your trip around Flanders. We really look forward welcoming you back in Flanders and specifically in Antwerp, ‘t Stad.

Best Regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stay - 17-20th Aug 12
The Crown Plaza is a well located, clean and modern hotel. The spa area is lovely and we certainly made the most of that during our stay.
The breakfast was good, with a wide variety of choice.
One big problem, the air conditioning was not working when it was most needed. The weather was around 38 degrees and the first room we stayed in, the air con did not work at all. As sleeping was difficult due to the uncomfortable heat, we had enough after 2 nights and asked to be moved rooms. The air con worked in the second room but was not cold and therefore had no affect on the temperature. The third night we could not sleep so I spoke to reception who offered to lend us a fan, which definitely helped us sleep. I believe it was a general problem within the hotel but should have been a priority to get fixed.
There is free parking out on the main road, but do not leave anything on display as I did notice some smashed glass on the floor on a number of occasions. The hotel parking is expensive.
Would recommend this hotel but only in the autumn or winter (assuming the heating works!).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Property: Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing