We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postiljon(Antwerp)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$55
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Julien(Antwerp)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
345
439
256
80
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
439
256
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolanna restaurantring roadbrussels airportcity centrebusiness hotelsuperior roomhotel parkingsteam roombus stophotel restaurantgood nights sleeppublic transportper daycentral stationgymexpo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hotel is a 7 minute walk to the expo.
Rooms are fine but not exceptional.
Town centre is a 15 minute drive.
The car park costs 15 euro per 24 hours, the clever visitor will park on the street outside for free, just as safe.
Some rooms are modernised and cost 20 euro, more but we had 2 rooms, one new, one old and couldn't see the difference. You can hear the traffic from inside the rooms, even on te 11th floor.
The breakfast is ok but pricey at 20 euros.
The bar is fine, prices reasonable.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Go high for the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Dennis C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm glad that our location to the expo was an extra asset for you!

We look forward welcoming you back soon for another fair or if you just want to enjoy the vibrant city of Antwerp!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel Crown Plaza in Antwerpen Belgium is our most favorite hotel. Very good price for beautifull and luxe room with a wunderfull good bed, very good breakfast and nice swimingpool and fittness room. Crowne Plaza is for us the most confortabel hotel for a very good price. You can park your car at front at the hotel and it's free parking. From there you can take bycicle and about 15-20 minutes you are in town from Antwerpen. With car you are about 5 minutes in town. We both like it very much and we recomment this hotel to you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear HarveyT,

Thank you for your lovely rewiew about our property.
It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

well situated just outside town, next to the Ring. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is complete with warm dishes, cereals, dairy products, juices (not fresh)... Rooms are clean, but dated. Isolation (we were on the 11th floor) from the street could be improved. Didn't visit the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Michel L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the quality and the service level you can expect from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We overnighted here on a great Priceline bid deal. The hotel is very nice and the staff was great. The location was not good for us as we were there for the Christmas market and old town festivities. The cab rides to & from the center of town were expensive and traffic was heavy. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, but I wasn't able to decipher the transit system. Again, the hotel and staff were really good - the location just didn't work for us.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank OffToAlmostAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Offtoalmostanywhere,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor!
I'm happy to read you enjoyed our service and facilities.

I'm sorry to read that the location of the hotel had an influence on your total stay experience.

For a future visit to Antwerp we'll be happy to give you all the information upon arrival at the Front Desk, bus schedules, city map, ...

We'll be happy to assist you in decyphring the local system

We look forward to welcoming you soon here in 't Stad!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice stylish modern hotel,friendly staff,good sized stylish room,smart tv, direct bus to the hotel from brussels airport, i really recommend this hotel on all levels. You won't be disappointed thats for sure

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank ronsavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear RonSavir,

Thank you for sharing your positive travel experience here and recommending a stay at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen!
It's a delight to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay: our daily goal in serving our guests.

We've recently upgraded our entire television system to be smart and efficient, combined with top tier quality international TV Channels.
I'm glad to read you noticed the improvements and that you were able to enjoy as one of our first guests!

We look forward to welcoming you soon back in Antwerp!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews