We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, well-located and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple, well-located and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed one night in March. Hotel well-located close to ring road, and easy to find. Plenty of free parking on road out front. Room was fine - clean, if a little dark. Staff very polite, pleasant and helpful, and assisted us with a couple of non-standard requests. 'Welcome pack' of material about Antwerp extremely useful - better than some of the guidebooks. Price very competitive given other rates in Antwerp, although it's probably not practical for travellers without cars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrich0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Bigrich0161,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive travel experience here with us on Tripadvisor.
We're always happy to assist you during your stay to ensure that you have a good stay, and it's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service you received afterwards.

We look forward to another positive stay with us at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    391
    237
    71
    47
See reviews for
78
316
52
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a reservation at the Crown Plaza. the room I received was little with dark colours and clearly needed to be refreshed. I then asked to be relocated. Very kind and professional staff proposed me another room with upgrade and free parking. This room was OK. The lobby, sport area and swimming pool are very good. The food I received from room service was far below average. It was a greasy, drowned in cheese with very little salmon 'salmon toast', the french fries were cold and not very tasteful. It was wasted money. The staff made my stay ok, as well as the sport and sauna area.

Room Tip: Ask the rom on the 11th and 12thfloor. Ask to see the room first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentBel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear VincentU,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us.

I'm suprised to see the points you pointed out, since they seem to be an exception in our daily high standards.

However, thank you for highlighting them , as we can now focus on improving them and preventing this situation to happen.

I'm happy you were pleased with the service you received, as is it our pleasure to be your host for your visit in Antwerp.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a positive stay experience during your future visit.

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hotel is a 7 minute walk to the expo.
Rooms are fine but not exceptional.
Town centre is a 15 minute drive.
The car park costs 15 euro per 24 hours, the clever visitor will park on the street outside for free, just as safe.
Some rooms are modernised and cost 20 euro, more but we had 2 rooms, one new, one old and couldn't see the difference. You can hear the traffic from inside the rooms, even on te 11th floor.
The breakfast is ok but pricey at 20 euros.
The bar is fine, prices reasonable.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Go high for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Dennis C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm glad that our location to the expo was an extra asset for you!

We look forward welcoming you back soon for another fair or if you just want to enjoy the vibrant city of Antwerp!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel Crown Plaza in Antwerpen Belgium is our most favorite hotel. Very good price for beautifull and luxe room with a wunderfull good bed, very good breakfast and nice swimingpool and fittness room. Crowne Plaza is for us the most confortabel hotel for a very good price. You can park your car at front at the hotel and it's free parking. From there you can take bycicle and about 15-20 minutes you are in town from Antwerpen. With car you are about 5 minutes in town. We both like it very much and we recomment this hotel to you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear HarveyT,

Thank you for your lovely rewiew about our property.
It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

well situated just outside town, next to the Ring. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is complete with warm dishes, cereals, dairy products, juices (not fresh)... Rooms are clean, but dated. Isolation (we were on the 11th floor) from the street could be improved. Didn't visit the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Michel L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the quality and the service level you can expect from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We overnighted here on a great Priceline bid deal. The hotel is very nice and the staff was great. The location was not good for us as we were there for the Christmas market and old town festivities. The cab rides to & from the center of town were expensive and traffic was heavy. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel, but I wasn't able to decipher the transit system. Again, the hotel and staff were really good - the location just didn't work for us.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OffToAlmostAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Offtoalmostanywhere,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor!
I'm happy to read you enjoyed our service and facilities.

I'm sorry to read that the location of the hotel had an influence on your total stay experience.

For a future visit to Antwerp we'll be happy to give you all the information upon arrival at the Front Desk, bus schedules, city map, ...

We'll be happy to assist you in decyphring the local system

We look forward to welcoming you soon here in 't Stad!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice stylish modern hotel,friendly staff,good sized stylish room,smart tv, direct bus to the hotel from brussels airport, i really recommend this hotel on all levels. You won't be disappointed thats for sure

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ronsavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear RonSavir,

Thank you for sharing your positive travel experience here and recommending a stay at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen!
It's a delight to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay: our daily goal in serving our guests.

We've recently upgraded our entire television system to be smart and efficient, combined with top tier quality international TV Channels.
I'm glad to read you noticed the improvements and that you were able to enjoy as one of our first guests!

We look forward to welcoming you soon back in Antwerp!

Kind regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Property: Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing