We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
De Meern
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well looked after”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our first stay at this hotel and were well looked after!The hotel had all the facilities we needed ie. Health Club, F&B options as well as a quick check in service. Parking is available on the road in front of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmerDeMeern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Palmer,

Thank you for sharing your positive travel experience on Tripadvisor!
We're excited to read you had a fantastic stay with us, both servicewise as quality wise.

It's been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    378
    232
    70
    47
See reviews for
76
305
50
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hotel is situated a few Kilometres (i guess 3 to 4 km) outside Antwerpen, and there is a huge parking place right in front (so you don't need to pay for the hotel parking). The room is comfortable and big enough, but even dough i stayed in the 5th floor i could ear the cars in the street and that was a bit disturbing. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear cmi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us.
Glad to see that your stay fulfilled your expectations, and that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thanks for providing us the feedback concerning the noise you heard in the room, and we will look in to that.

Best regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you arrive in Antwerp by car, this is a very good choice, just at the exit of the highway. Public bus stops across the street and will take you to the central station in 10min, where the shopping street starts. 2eur each way.
Parking is somewaht expensive, 15eur/day but you can also park in front of the hotel, on the road.
Very good hotel, friendly staff, equiped rooms, beautiful swimming pool, nice sauna and steam room.
Breakfast was very good, though they struggled with stock on a Saturday morning, by 10am there were no pain-au-chocolat, sweet buns and croissants finished within 10min. Also bread baskets were getting empty. No boiled eggs, just the place. And little staff to be seen, many tables with the dirty dishes and little room for new guests. But still plenty of other items that made a very pleasant start of the day after swimming and sauna. Wifi coverage was also full on maximum users at the same time...
Sunday was less hectic, no confusion, plenty of food available.
I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MsChow,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay!
I'm delighted to see you had a splendid stay.
Our apologies for the less pleasant breakfast experience on Saturday.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in 't Stad and provide you with a relaxing stay experience!

Best regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First impressions are of an extremely busy, hub hotel. Reception was teeming with arriving and departing guests and their luggage and it took quite a time to get our group organised. The room was excellent, well appointed and spacious and a real bonus was finding that there is a fitness centre with an infinity pool. The decor for this is bizarre - the theme is of a Venetian carnival and I can't say that the oversize masks and dancing limbs above the water (yes!) contributed anything to my enjoyment of the experience. Good swim, though! The only negative point about our stay was the service in the bar. We'd booked a dinner table and went into the bar for an aperitif. I went up to the bar to order and was told that I'd be served at table. So we sat down where we were told to.... and waited - and waited. Meanwhile, we saw that there was a menu on the table so concluded that the bar and restaurant were combined. No waitress appeared. I went up a second time and said we wanted a drink now because we had a booking for 7.30. We were told we couldn't sit at our table.. we had to move to another part of the restaurant. We duly moved. A waitress came up and told us we couldn't sit there because the tables were all booked. Yes, we said, and we are one of the reservations. I don't think she believed us, but we gave names, room numbers etc. Eventually she smiled - and all was well. From then on in, it was a nice evening, but they really need to get a grip of their dining arrangements!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kay327

Thank you for sharing your experience online!
I'm glad that your first impression improved during your stay.

I'd also like to apologize for the service you received in the bar: making sure every guest feels at home is one of our top priorities, so thank you for sharing your experience.

Please know that you can always contact us during your stay, in order to make sure your stay becomes an excellent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here for a couple of nights midweek,

rooms really quite small and though even for the upgrade, the bed was comfy but it was to small
for two people

food was good and good value for money we ate in the restaurant bar and the service was exceptional really friendly staff,

being mid week it was full of business people and conferences so was really busy,

pool area was really lovely untill you jump in and it was just so cold i just go back out and into the sauna to warm up.

but still enjoyed the hotel and would go back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARLEY05Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear HARLEY05Kent

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor!
I'm delighted to read you enjoyed the service you received during your stay.

Thank you for pointing out your remark regarding the temperature of the water, we will recheck, as relaxing is an important part of your hotel experience.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxx
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a couple of days during an event. Hotel is nice especially the pool and gym area, but the rooms are in urgent need for a refurbishment. I do not recall a Crown Plaza this worn out, but maybe I was just on a floor where they have not yet remodeled.
Staff seemed to be a bit rude during the daytime, but this might be due to the fact that the hotel was almost completely booked out.
Would stay there again for an event. Not on a private trip though

Room Tip: higher floor is always better and not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mIhO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear mIhO76

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It's with great pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our apologies our day staff did not make you feel 100% at ease, as it is our daily goal to make you feel welcome at any time of the day!

We hope to be able to welcome you back for another positive stay, and please know, that you are always welcome!

Best regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

On a Leger tour. Arrived at reception to find it very crowded lots of people with suitcases but being on a tour when our leader identified himself our keys were produced very quickly.

Our room was on the first floor above reception but we had no noise issue. We ate in the restaurant next to the bar and we did book a table on arrival, I think it might be a good idea to do the same if you intend to eat in the hotel. We had the burger in a bun which comes with salad & chips and a great big bowl of mayonaise. With 2 beers & 2 glasses of wine as well our bill was 53 Euro's. Breakfast wasn't quite the 'American Breakfast' but was ok.

I could only get free wifi downstairs but some people managed in their rooms.

Lots of buses seem to stop outside to the town centre & airport so good transport links here. If you walk across the bridge some of the people on our tour ate at a restaurant I think it was something like Coalmar but I don't think it worked out any cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your honest review here on Tripadvisor!
It's been a pleasure hosting you and the entire group during your visit to 't Stad.

I'm glad you were pleased with the speed of service you received and the quality of both the rooms and restaurant.

The points of improvement you mentioned are very welcome, and we will use your comment to improve our services to you as a valued guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back if your travel plans bring you back to Antwerp!

Best regards,

Hans Wils
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
656 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Property: Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing