We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place for dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cigale D'argent - CLOSED

La Cigale D'argent
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Wonderful 5 star dinner- this restaurant has been open 18 years in diamond district serving mostly locales- great find- amazed wasn't on TA when I checked
deerfield il
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I dined at La Cigale twice this month (once was not enough). My wife had roast salmon the first night and baby turbot, with a champagne sauce, the second night. She felt both meals were outstanding.I had chicken with wild mushrooms the first night and grilled shrimp the second night. I loved both meals. We both had an outstanding version of a tartufo for desert. The service was excellent. The waitstaff were friendly but unobtrusive. The wine selections they made for us made the meal that much better. The prices were reasonable for the quality of the meal we had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandykaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

found this restaurant by chance and absolutely loved the food. nice atmosphere and great service. keep your eyes open for the two angry young men who are going to take over this place! they promise that even the music will be perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch at the "diamond dealers place"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This place was recommended to us by some of the jewellers we visited in the neighborhood and has some interesting lunch menu's in a nice busy brasserie style atmosfere. Very convenient if you want to stay in the neighborhood and avoid a place for tourists. ( Wich we actually are only we mingled in the international crowd of the Diamond world and went unnoticed)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

One of the finest Italian cuisines in antwerp- gr8 choice for vegans-average service- has a jain menu too !!! Good seating ! Pagiafinno is one of the best - worth to visit when in antwerp

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABHAY1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adding a little sparkle to the diamond district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Introduced to this loverly restaurant by dealers around the diamond district. The food was fresh, simple and the cooking was well-executed. Salmon is not my fav dish to order normally for it is simply too boring however we were wonderfully surprised by La Cigale's salmon for it is fresh and grilled to perfection. Crudités, hors d'oeuvre, main course plus coffee for EUR 25 per person, not to mention the really attentive staff, lunch at La Cigale certainly adds a little sparkle to our trip in Antwerp.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cigale D'argent also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing