We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at a suboptimal location”
Review of Hotel Hyllit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hyllit
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at a suboptimal location”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway with friends. A very nice, recently refurbished to the highest standards hotel. A warm welcome at the reception, nice rooms with very comfortble beds and a pleasant surprise in the bathroom with a walk-in shower! The swimming pool looks very lovely. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on that. For us the location waa not optimal because we spend the evening at the neighbourhood 't Zuid and had to take a taxi, but that was not a real problem though because taxi's aren't really expensive in Antwerpen.
Overall a very comfortable hotel, luxuriously decorated hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leontine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    204
    65
    30
    13
See reviews for
37
137
16
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The location is great , where every attraction is about 5~10 min walk , exc. Choice of resturants and cinema complex ( most of them are English spoken :). )

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_shabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

A well appointed hotel in a good location. Spacious rooms, although I would advise against a junior suite which has a strange intenal wall arrangement. meaning the bed is enclosed in a sort of dark, inner box within the room - we actually downgraded to a standard room which was perfect and much brighter.

Lovely swimming pool and sauna area in basement.

Booked online which was much cheaper than turn-up rate

Good breakfast served until 11am :-)

Room Tip: Standard romm recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AitchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The room was huge with seperate walled interior room (not quite to ceiling), which was awesome for our son. It also came with a 32 inch flat screen TV and free internet. Many reviews say the internet price was costly, but it appears the hotelier has changed this since a sticker overlays the old fee. The hotel is immaculant and very well situated for food, shopping and train (1 block from Antwerp Central). We got off hte Thalyus train and wheeled our luggage a block down to the hotel.

The elevators were a bit tricky, but a day later, no problem! In fact, the stairs were even easier. The pool was gorgeous as was the suana. The staff was just a slight bit snooty on check in, but after that, couldnt have been more friendly. They were always helpful and were easy to work with for other items like securing a taxi.

Pricing would seem a bit steep, but not in comparison to Europe pricing.

I would definately recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The service is outstanding and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmcroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Marvellous hotel - started with checking in - efficient and friendly (had booked through booking.com who were brilliant too - best price with them not direct!) .
Room clean tidy and good size bed was so comfy! Bathroom had walk in shower lots of space impressive.
Had lovely swim in pool and steam too unfortunately wasn't open on the Sunday - a great shame!
Had lovely mojito cocktail in bar before we went out courteous bar staff.
close to the train station and shops in fact a great find in a fantastic city!!!

Room Tip: Got basic room - no problems with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

It was one of the best trip i ever had , the hotel location was very comfortable with a silent ambiance ,
The hotel also had one of the best swimming Pool .
This hotel had a variety of breakfast and also great choices in dinner for Veg as well Non-Veg customers .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel is located very close to the train station and the city centre. We were welcomed by a friendly and very profesional staff. The room (junior-suite) was rather dark but I guess that is a matter of personal taste. Breakfast buffet was good as well.
The room had one big downside: the very noisy airconditioning. Turning it off was not really an option because the room became too warm at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnamon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 72 in Antwerp
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hyllit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hyllit

Property: Hotel Hyllit
Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly TOP Hotel Hyllit)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing