We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hyllit
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
104
220
81
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
220
81
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond districtcentral stationswimming poolnice hotelroom rateup to datecentrally located hotela lovely stayground floorsmoking roomunderground parkinglocation is greatper dayrooms are spaciousbusiness hotelcity centremin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed one night in a newly renovated Executive Room. The room is quite large and nicely decorated. The bed was rather hard, but OK.

We ate at the hotels Italian restaurant (you had to exit the hotel to access it) and it was very nice.

The breakfast was of good quality.

Good hotel in Antwerp!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sören
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 1-2 times per year over the last 10 years. The completed renovations have changed this hotel from merely convenient but run down (its right near the Central Station and Diamond and Shopping district) to quite a nice place to stay. There are many restaurants within walking distance and now it has a "real" bar. Reasonably priced, clean and friendly staff have turned this into a good place to stay for the tourist and business traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadhitstheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very well suited for business travelers, especially for those in the Diamond trade, being that the diamond centre is around the corner! Very courtious staff, nice and clean. Special prices for diamond traders.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontoprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed in 5 hotels in Antwerp all cheaper than the Hylitt, and the Hylitt is the worst of the lot. For the same money, and good location, head across to the RADISSON BLU across the Astrid square. Here are my complaints about Hylitt, after 2 days they drove me crazy:
- car park. One needs to get out of the car to read the number plate of the car "for security reasons" . Every time one enters.
- car park. One has to ask the reception to program the room card otherwise one cannot exit. The receptionist will not think of doing this even though one gets charged for using the car park, a total of EUR20.
- car park. It is impossible to find the access to the car park from the hotel. Really badly signposted.
- card readers. they are everywhere, one cannot get the lift without it, and they are erratic.
-the lift. I waited 5 minutes for the lift to arrive.
- the pool. It was not clean, there were fluffy white things (like from a pillow) for the 3 days I was there.
- the changing rooms. They were not regularly cleaned.
- the door locks. The room door had to be pulled shut, the pool changing room doors banged, generally a "fiat" feel vs the "Mercedes" feel of a chain hotel (RADISSON, Hilton, even the Scandic)
- no international newspapers at the breakfast area
- staff. Erratic unprofessional . One receptionist just stormed away when I tried complaining about the car park, the other was really sweet and apologised for her colleague who had had a bad day.

In conclusion, lots of show, but under the surface a cheap feel. Stick to the brands for no surprises, or the Sir Plantin for value for money

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KendeMalamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I recently went to Antwerp for a business trip. this is just two minute walk from central station or 30 seconds from the airport express bus station (this takes 40 min and it is 10 euro, well worth it).
the room was big and comfortable. very comfy bed with big fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nice and big but i wouldnt not rate it 4 star. the hairdryer is quite dated and it is one of those that are hung on the wall and not very powerful.
The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and very well presented.
The bar is cosy and and all very nice. if you want a treat order a latte, i have never seen anything as nice and cute as that, it is nearly a dessert: nice frozen chocolate bite on the side, different types of sugar... excellent presentation
overall, very nice hotel in an excellent location. good choice for business and also to travel with the partner for a nice relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews