We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here on a coach holiday to Spa GP it was a lovely room and close to restaurants in the town. We were checked in quickly and had early breakfast for leaving each morning. Big comfortable beds and lots of hot water didn't find it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starlightessexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on our hotel. I am very pleased to read that the hotel lived up to your expectations and I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodations.

Best regards,
France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I just decided to spend one night in Antwerp on a whim. We live quite close, but we wanted to stay out and enjoy the nightlife over the weekend. We found a good rate at this hotel fairly last minute, and we were overall happy with our choice. The hotel parking was full, so we had to park in the city garage which was close enough, but charged a higher rate than the advertised hotel parking. The staff at reception was wonderful and very helpful with food/drink suggestions and directions. We were very happy with our modern, updated, comfortable room. The only thing that seemed to have missed the update was the bathroom. That's a minor observation though, and everything in the bathroom worked just fine. It just looked a little tired.

Only reason I may not consider staying here again is because it's about a 15 minute walk from the center. During the day, the walk was enjoyable, but once it got a little colder and darker, neither of us wanted to walk back to the hotel to get jackets for fear that we wouldn't want to come back out into town. Again, the walk is really no big deal, but just plan to be out all day once you leave the hotel, and plan accordingly for the major Belgian weather swings!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to Antwerp. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Leopold was one of the best value finds of our trip through Belgium. Situated just on the northeast side of town very close to Central Station, you are in easy walking distance to bikes and public transport, and directly across from a very nice park. Rooms are modern and comfortable, the free internet worked plenty fast for my media, and the breakfast was as good as any I'd had.

Staff was very friendly and helpful with check-in and directions, Bahar even lent me her own umbrella as it started raining hard as I was leaving for dinner. One thing this place could use is a balcony or top-floor patio deck of some sort, especially if it rains this causes smokers to congregate around the front door en masse. Be careful not to wander around at night in the park or station area as well and take a cab if it's late - reality of a large city those areas can get a little dicey at night. Overall though a great location to venture forth from and an excellent value for the city.

Room Tip: "Park view" is nice, especially higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I will share these comments with my team and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Near the Central Station, this hotel have very good commodities. The room is very confortable, without noise around and the staff is very helpfull. You can find many good cheap restaurants around (near the station), where you can enjoy many different cuisines from many countries. The breakfast is excellent, with a great variety of products. Good location, you can find the city centre in a 15 minutes walk.

I think that the clean staff could be better, on our room they didn't clean the bathroom at all, only provided clean towels. However, the general cleanliness is good.

Go ahead, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisAndrePeixoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your effort to write this review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will speak with the head of the housekeeping department to ensure that this will not happen again in the future, not with you or any other guest. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,
France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is one of those hotels, where from the friendly staff, and comfortable rooms, you know that you will want to come back.
I would particularly like to thank Bahar on reception. She was very welcoming, friendly, efficient and professional. I had an issue with my booking, of my own making, and she quickly sorted it out, exceeding my expectations. That personal service, combined with the comfort levels and decor of the rooms, means that this hotel will be my first choice of hotel to stay in, in Antwerp, for any trip there - both business and pleasure. Thanks Bahar!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Antwerp and for your effort to write this review. It is nice to read you had a pleasant stay. Our staff will surely keep up the good work. Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a nice hotel in the centre of Antwerp, very close to the main strips and the central station.

Internet was free, although it was slow. You have to pay for the faster speed. The room itself was fine if a small bit cramped. The shower was excellent and the water was always hot.

We found the staff slow in our dealings with them. Service at the bar was glacial and I wouldn't leave checking out until the last minute. However, for the price we were paying - we got a perfectly nice room in the centre of Antwerp with no major complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Leopold Hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will shared with the whole team. It always has been and always will be helpful to receive feedback on the service that we deliver. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and well positioned. Rooms are big and very clean! I loved the pillow selection! Wi-fi connection is good. Breakfast is ok as well. Staff was not that friendly but still ok. Absolutely suggested!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind review. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We look forward to welcoming you again should your travel bring you back to Antwerp.

Best regards,

France De Zutter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 73 in Antwerp
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leopold Hotel Antwerp(former Carlton Hotel) has undergone a complete refurbishment and metamorphosis in 2009. Our 127 fully renovated guest rooms offer high quality Hypnos beds with a minimum size of 180 cm. The spacious rooms are decorated in hip, yet warm colour schemes, including I-Pod docking station and free Wifi. Leopold Hotel Antwerp is a contemporary 4 star hotel offering friendly and flexible service, all day food & drinks in a loungy atmosphere. The Leopold is all you may expect from a city centre boutique hotel. It's smart and sophisticated yet fun and just that little bit quirky ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing