We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECTLY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“PERFECTLY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

Good location. Very friendly staff. The standard room is as beautiful as the website. The beds are super comfortable. The bathroom isn't super clean but is OK. Internet is very slow.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripperrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Dear Guest,
It is nice to hear you enjoyed the super comfortable beds in our hotel. The internet has been fixed and is working faster again now. Be sure to come and test our beds & the internet again. Kind regards, Filip caluwaert, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    403
    119
    17
    13
See reviews for
85
337
52
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

The Leopold Hotel was fantastic, it really did live up to our high expectations. Our room was very comfortable, especially the beds, we had a fantastic view over looking the park. All the staff were very friendly, helpful & efficient. Easter eggs were on reception to help yourself to. Breakfast was a feast. Everything that you would want for breakfast was available even a fresh orange juicer machine. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallymack07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Dear Guest,
What an incredible score to get on a review. It is great to hear that we lived up to your expectations here at the Leopold Hotel Antwerp. We will try to do even better, the next time you are coming to stay here with us! Best regards, Filip Caluwaert, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

Spent one night in the Leopold Hotel in March with my partner. The hotel was
clean, well located, nice decor, nice bar. Did not have much dealing with staff
but found them friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if back in
Antwerp.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review! It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to welcome you again when you travel to Antwerp the next time. Kind regards, Filip Caluwaert, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, Holland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

At first sight the Leopold looks terrific.
Silk modern.

In a hotel I expect for 99 euro’s :

A good airco (its to hot in the room/hallway)
Not hear any people using the toilet/bathroom
A spotless bathroom (no stuff from other people, yek)
No dust (it is al over the place)
No outside noise at the 8th floor.

If you take a closer look the place is a dump.
A goodlooking dump, but still a dump.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to inform us about your findings from the Leopold Hotel Antwerp. We will surely investigate all comments you brought forward to make sure we can offer a good service to our future guests. Kind regards, Filip Caluwaert, general Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Simply the BEST there is !! I was surprised by the trendy modern design at the lounge, then surprised by the furniture, and the ultimate shock was the room !! Its simply WOW ! Trendy decor and luxe in everything, from the bed sheets to the towels ! I have been to many 5 star hotels in the past but this affordable gem surpassed all my expectations..
Forget the rest, got for this one and this one only !

They even have IPHONE docking stations !!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masss11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 25 March 2010
Dear Guest, WOW what a title. We will try to keep up and even exceed the guests expectations. Needless to mention that your review gives us a boost of motivation. Warm regards, Filip Caluwaert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the reception.The room was very tastefully decorated and very confortable. Very comfortable beds, clean, quiet large room, with a view over a park. Tea/coffee facilities. Exellent breakfast. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located in the heart of the city, just a 10-minute walk away from the shopping streets of Keyserlei and Meir and museums.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorujaHasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 25 March 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review and photo's of The Leopold Antwerp Hotel. I will share your remarks about the staff friendliness with my team. We hope to welcome you soon again. Filip Caluwaert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days, with our almost-2-year-old son. The hotel staff went out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay, responding to enquiries very quickly and providing a very comfortable cot bed for our little boy (a lot of hotels are not so good at providing a nice bed for a small child). The room was big enough for us all, and very nicely decorated and clean. The hotel is right next to a large park, with a great playground and lots of animals (there are rabbits all over the place!) - perfect for children. It's located within easy walking distance of the train station and all the attractions. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, whether travelling with children or not!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wijey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipCaluwaert, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 8 February 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your trip with your family in our hotel. The Leopold staff try to give our business and leisure guest a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in the future. Warm regards, Filip Caluwaert, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#8 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Property: Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leopold Hotel Antwerp(former Carlton Hotel) has undergone a complete refurbishment and metamorphosis in 2009. Our 127 fully renovated guest rooms offer high quality Hypnos beds with a minimum size of 180 cm. The spacious rooms are decorated in hip, yet warm colour schemes, including I-Pod docking station and free Wifi. Leopold Hotel Antwerp is a contemporary 4 star hotel offering friendly and flexible service, all day food & drinks in a loungy atmosphere. The Leopold is all you may expect from a city centre boutique hotel. It's smart and sophisticated yet fun and just that little bit quirky ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing