We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed here after booking train and hotel through Eurostar.

The hotel itself is fantastic. I loved the location - right across the road from the train station. The hotel is walking distance from everything. We had a front facing room with a wonderful view of the square and the magnificent train station.

It also has the largest, most equipped gym I have ever seen in a hotel. A complete distraction from a good holiday. The pool is small but enjoyable, and the spa/sauna/steam rooms are small - and get crowded in the evenings.

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzler-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    710
    256
    60
    34
See reviews for
190
588
56
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed here for one night and felt the rooms were great, the staff was very friendly, delicious breakfast and the location was nice and central (however it is around the station so it isnt the loveliest location in town and there are a few stretchers hanging around pretty much like around any central station) it was nice to have underground parking right there as well. I would definitely come back and stay at the radisson blu!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Having stayed at this hotel many times, I must say I do like this one. It is my first choice in Antwerp. It has everything I need, good rooms, although they might be updated a bit to a somewhat more stylish look.
The restaurant is good, has a pleasant bar which is open until quite late.
Good value for money.
Breakfast might be expensive, but there is a well monitored breakfast buffet which is one of the best I have ever experienced. Food is refreshed and checked, resupplied when needed.
Would be nice if the buffet would open a bit earlier, but 6:30 us usually ok, but maybe 6:00 would be better.
Very good fitness center and a nice swimming pool.
The beds are good. The room temperature not easily changed in some rooms, but most rooms I have had here it was very good.
As I said, some work could be done in the rooms, it is starting to look outdated, but nevertheless very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JXP_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This was my first time staying in this Radisson; usually I stay in Blue Park Lane. The hotel is central so if you are in town on business or you want to walk to see the sites of the town it is located well.

Unfortunately when I stayed, Belgium was experiencing a deep freeze and this was causing the hotel some issues. I had to move rooms after the first night, since the heating in my room was not functioning correctly and I could hardly sleep on the first night. The hotel management moved me to a business class room where the heating did work and also came with the usual business class room upgrades, Nespresso machine etc... Sadly this took 3 requests before an alternative room was offered.

During the cold weather the hotel experienced power cuts every couple of hours which resulted in the hotel gym, pool, television and internet being out of action. When checking-out hotel deducted the cost of one breakfast for the inconvenience. While I understand that temperature and power issues may be outside of the control of the hotel, I thought this gesture was a little measly.

Apart from my issues the hotel seems to have good facilities and I am sure for most is a very pleasant place to stay. Rooms were relatively clean, beds were comfy and the food from the bar and breakfast were of a good standard.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is a fantastic hotel located across from the Antwerpen central station. We took the train from Brussels in the morning and arrived an hour later and walked 5 minutes to the hotel. We checked in early, around 10ish and the staff was very helpful. I casually mentioned that the train station was such a beautiful site, the staff was like, why don't we put you in a room with a view of the station. I was amazed with their service, and how attentive they are to our questions throughout our stay. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, service and the rooms. The rooms are bigger than normal European room and very clean and nice. If I were to come back to Antwerpen again, this is where I'll be staying. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dededa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed in this modern hotel on a Saturday evening. It is located just across the square from the main railway station. Tram stops are in the square, and the metro adjacent, so it is extremely conveniently placed. The lobby is cool and modern, the service from the staff top class. The room we were allocated was spacious and well maintained. Despite the hotel's positioning, our room was extremely quiet.
We made a big mistake of booking a table at the Fiskebar restaurant, a tram ride away in the suburbs. Our treatment there was so unsatisfactory ( e.g. mistake over booking, physically pushed aside by one of the waitresses) that we returned to the City Centre, and even though the Radisson Astrid Hotel restaurant was extremely busy, we were quickly found a table and served delightfully and efficiently by staff who really did look after us despite the large number of diners. The breakfast was superb, with a wide range of hot and cold food, buffet style. Our stay at this hotel was a truly excellent experience

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
266 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Stayed here for a sales conference. Hotel was very comfortable and staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Car park right underneath so very easy. Free internet which is great - all hotels should have this these days. TV channel selection was good too as was the breakfast choice. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing