We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, well located and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well located and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is not a romantic hotel, nor a boutique one but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, well serviced hotel at a good price then this is it.

The standard room is large, the bed was comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and the rooms were very well serviced.

You can take a chance on getting a view of the station or pay 45 euros to guarantee it. We paid, but in future I would take a chance and spend 45 euros on a nice meal. There is also no need to upgrade to a superior room as the standard rooms are perfectly ok.

The breakfast was the standard hotel choice of cooked, continental, cereal and fruit, but at 20 euros it was the same price as a main course in a restaurant and twice the price of eating breakfast out. It did serve until 11am, though, which is a point in its favour.

We didn't use the spa or swimming pool but the pool looked very inviting.

Room Tip: Sound insulation is excellent so if you choose a room overlooking Astrid Square and the station you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Andy B, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. For your next stay, you could check our rates including breakfast, which come at a good value. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    689
    245
    58
    32
See reviews for
187
566
55
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were very impressed with the room we had at this hotel. For a standard room it was very large and well appointed. The bathroom was excellent with both a bath and a separate shower. The bed was a superking and was very comfortable. We were also impressed that we could ask for bathrobes - not a usual amenity provided in standard accommodation. The hotel is across from the Railway station and is walking distance from all the main areas of Antwerp. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Antwerp.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Maryuk, thank you very much for your great feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the room. I will sure pass these comments to the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wonderful hotel with all amenities held within. Good rooms , good bathroom facilities, good food. Sauna & pool for guests as well as an Aquarium on site. Within walking distance to the Rail system and with such a lovely city to look round we found it a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Kathleen K, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the hotel facilities. The hotel is indeed conveniently located to discover Antwerp. We hope to welcome you back in the Radisson Blu Astrid Antwerp Hotel soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Did stay in this Hotel for a couple of days, nice location, good breakfast, Rooms were normal. Service was really nice and fast. Really impressive view of antwerp, normal Hotel with friendly and helpfull service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear paul o, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We hope to welcome you back in the future for business or leisure.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent, with a beautiful view on Antwerp´s Astridplein - next to Central Station & the tram-bus terminal, and very easy to reach Antwerp downtown by foot a/o public transport.
The rooms & central areas can do with better maintenance: we found the carpet in our room full of stains, the sinks in the bathroom blocked, broken fittings, and the overal condition of the furniture shows serious wear & tear. Same applies for the elevators.
The service of the hotel is good, the breakfast buffet very good, but it´s definitely time for Radisson to start doing some maintenance.

Room Tip: Although standard rooms allow for an additional bed, things will get very tight - better go for a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Pieter H, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear you found the hotel's location excellent, it is indeed very easy to explore Antwerp by foot or public transport. I am however sorry to hear about the maintenance feedback and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I will surley pass your comments to our maintenance department. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the Centraal Station with the Antwerp Zoo and Aquarium both within 5 min and lots of shops right around the corner. The room are clean, spacious and modern. The buffet breakfast was very good, but pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Heath H, thank you very much for your feedback regarding. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. The hotel is indeed located conveniently for all travellers. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Excellent Hotel from start to finish!
We got room 424 which overlooked the square, and oh boy, what a view of Antwerp, especially the Central Station. Very modern, up to date and very very clean.
Breakfast was again superb, a wonderful choice of hot and cold/continental breakfast with fresh produce and juices, fruits, pastries etc etc.
Staff were helpful and spoke fluent English, everyone was ready to help and always had a smile.
We had room service which we thought was a little expensive, but when the meal came, I was pleasantly surprised, there was so much food, big portions and we had to leave some as there was so much! Definitely what we needed after a long day shopping and walking around beautiful Antwerp.
The hotel is situated in a great place, only a short walk from anything and everything Antwerpy!

Overall an Excellent 4* hotel. I would definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Defiantly have the Breakfast, and room service if you want a treat! Highly recommend this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji10uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Benji10uk, thank you very much for your great feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast and that dinner wassuperb. We will sure pass your kinds words to our team. We hope to welcome you back in Antwerp soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#9 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing