We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights as we were attending the World Gymnastic Championships. We got the train from the airport straight to Antwerp Central Station. The hotel is easily located by taking the Astrid exit from the station. As we arrived before check in time, the hotel kindly took our bags while we explored the city. Gabor gave us directions to the best waffle restaurant in Antwerp. I had requested a room with a view of the station and the hotel duly obliged, it was an impressive sight in the evening when lit up. Our room was spacious and clean and had the most comfortable king size bed. Reception staff were friendly and knowledgable and answered my many questions- about shopping, restaurants, trains, trams etc. I would definitely stay there again, it was a great weekend. Breakfast was not included in our package so I cannot comment, likewise we never got to use the health spa or training room- we were just too busy shopping!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedheadIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    719
    258
    61
    39
See reviews for
196
599
59
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed recently for two nights.

Positives:
- VERY convenient to the beautiful train station, trams, zoo, hop on/hop off bus
- Good breakfast (extra) and generally very clean
- We upgraded our room to "Business Class" which gave us a fabulous view of the train station - simply lovely at night. It was also quite adequate in terms of size and amenities.
- Being close to the train station allowed us to fly into Brussels Airport and then take the train (or bus) directly from the airport into Antwerp... all very easily done even being a bit blurry after a 12 hour flying day.

Negatives:
- This area of Antwerp seemed safe enough but is looking a bit run down - with a number of buildings that look to be empty and awaiting refurb.
- This area isn't really central to many of the sights of Antwerp but it is convenient to transport that will take you there.

Room Tip: We had room 824 which was one of their "Business Class" rooms with a beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomDePlume00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is located across the street from Centraal Station. It worked out very well for us as we flew into Brussels and took the train from the airport to Antwerpen Centraal Station (about a 30 minute trip) then just walked across the street to the hotel.

We found the hotel to be clean and well maintained with updated modern furnishings. The bathroom was fine. A bit dated but clean. Our room didn't have the best view. It faced an inner courtyard with HVAC mechanicals so we kept the curtains closed most of the time.

All the main attractions in Antwerp, as well as the university, are easily within walking distance. Grote Markt was maybe a 15 minute stroll away. There is also a tram stop right in front of the hotel. We never took it as we found the city easy to navigate on foot. There are also a number of restaurants, pubs and shops all within a five minute walk.

We will be returning to Antwerp in the next couple of months and I would certainly consider staying here again. It was very easy to get to and we had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the inner courtyard, perhaps one that faces the impressive trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I recommend this hotel to everyone who is coming to Antwerp and wants to enjoy the city, shopping and romance. The rooms are spacious and clean. We got bath robes and slippers in the room. A Nespresso machine also in the room with 4 types of coffee. We booked the standard room and the bathroom came with a standing shower and bath tub. The concierge was very helpful and recommended nice restaurants. The hotel offers breakfast for 22 euros if it is not included in your room. I recommend you take a stroll and enjoy the cafés out like Hulst Kamp or any of the restaurants next to it that serve breakfast till noon. I enjoyed my stay here and would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The location is perfect, just opposite the Central Station, which is also known as the 'Railway Cathedral'. Our room 626 had the perfect view of this amazing piece of architecture. It is near the Zoo, Diamond Land and just a few minutes walk to the main sights of the City, such as Grote Market, Rubens Museum, Cathedral. Aquatopia Aquarium is located in the same building and Chinatown is just around the corner. The hop on and off bus starts its tour just 2 minutes walk from the hotel near the Central Station.

As for the room, it is spacious, with free wifi, security deposit box, ironing facilities, coffee and tea making facilities, a mini bar. There is a full bath and nice toiletries, bathrobe and slippers can be had on request. The carpets are a little worn out, but the bed is comfortable with fresh and clean sheets. The walls are a little thin though so you can hear the sound of people coming home from a night of partying, and not to mention the usual nocturnal noises such as squeaking beds. This did not keep me awake though. A busy day in the city, finished off by a long swim in the indoor pool made me sleep all through this.

There was a large group checking in at the same time, but the reception staff were so efficient that we needed only to wait a few minutes to check in and check out. Well done!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 5th or 6th floor with a view of the Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Bathroom - decent but getting a bit worn. Maintenance issues - 1) There's ugly water damage where the ceiling meets the wall. 2) The sink doesn't drain - plumbing needs to be cleaned out. (for hotel staff - room # is 616)
Bed - it's fine, not especially good at all, but it's not really uncomfortable.
Carpet - not bad.
Windows - nice newer windows that keep the city noise out. And we have a small opening window for fresh air!
Electrical issues - 1) Lighting is barely adequate. 2) BIG ISSUE - cannot charge your devices unless you leave the lights on!!!! These days, when everyone has multiple devices to charge at night, you need outlets that don't get switched off at night. You'll be in for a big shock in the morning if you rely on your devices.
General hotel condition - there are places you look which definitely need attention.
Parking is very convenient - right below hotel.
Breakfast - didn't try it - so can't comment.
Reception - was fine - but we were greeted by 2 trainees and check in took forever.
Location - Fantastic - right in the center of town - right out the door is the beautiful Central Stn, the Zoo, the Aquatopia Aquarium, and pedestrian shopping zones.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The pictures on the internet look much nicer than they are in reality... The rooms urgently need refurbishment! The carpets have ugly spots, the color is coming off the walls, and the air condition is smelly... For 240 EUR overprized, rather a 3* hotel. Garage is 19 EUR. - The modern and cozy setting in the lobby is misleading.. Ask for an apartment on 3rd floor!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CenturionMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing