We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location for a city trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location for a city trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Right opposite the central station, so very convenient when visiting Antwerp by train. A bit noisy tho, since it's next to a tram track. Good pool, sauna and steam room. A bit hard to find. There are lockers, but you have to get locks first at the reception. And if you don't know that beforehand, you just end up not locking your things up.
Very good bed, also a sturdy baby bed.
The heating is a big letdown, it's a heating/cooling system, so very noisy. Had to turn it off for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KriBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear KriBru
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am however sorry for the small issue concerning the lock. I hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    679
    239
    55
    30
See reviews for
184
558
55
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I had a great stay during a one day business trip to Antwerp. Few minutes walk from the station, Clean rooms, comfortable bed, quite, good room view, good variety for breakfast, but a little overpriced.
Staff are very helpful, it took me few minutes to check out despite the number of people in time to make it for the train station

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Fitiany
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the rooms very good. Good to hear our staff showed their “Yes I Can” spirit. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on room only basis. Transportation from Brussels airport easy to find €10 each way takes you right outside the hotel takes 45 mins. On arrival staff friendly. IMHO this is not a 4* the rooms need updating its more than adaquete just very tired. Called for extra pillows quick response from housekeeping. We ran out of tea/coffee in the room next day but housekeeping gone home early. There is a tube station by the side which worked out amazingly as we were going to see celine dion @ sportspalais 4 stops. Hotel is right opposite central station . Breakfast over priced and over rated at €22 each. It was also busy when checking out so allow extra time especially if there is an event. We used hot tub and sauna great .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear chickie2
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear that our staff showed their Yes I Can! spirit. I am however sorry to hear that it was very busy during check out, we do our outmost best to help everybody as quick as possible. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is very much what you would expect from a Radisson, nice comfy bed, updated decor, internet service, etc etc. It is just across the street from the central station which is very convenient, it's near the aquarium and the zoo if you're here for tourism and it's got a few so-so restaurants nearby. The breakfast is good although the coffee machine makes pretty horrid coffee and the internet is a bit slow, like it is in so many hotels, but not so bad that you can't use it. You know, this is your typical chain hotel. There won't be any major surprises here, either good or bad.

Room Tip: I didn't get a view of the station with my stay, you might want to ask if that is possible durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice hotel, great location, beautiful view of the train station, staff decent, but for a longer stay several technical issues need urgent improvement:
- Internet extremely slow and variable, definitely not high speed and needs immediate improvement especially for business trips
- Elevators need upgrade, garage elevator broken for a while at times, left elevator to hotel rooms has issues and people get stuck routinely
- Room card system inefficient, cards need to be reactivated constantly
- Rooms above breakfast room are very noisy in the morning due to moving chairs, how easy would it be to put small fabric stickers under the chairs to avoid guests waking up from the noise of chairs scratching on the marble floor!??

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 125Philipp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear 125Philipp123
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the hotels location. I am however sorry to hear that there were some technical issues. I will pass this feedback to our maintenance department so that these issues can be handled. I do hope to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Astrid Antwerp Hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
184 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst seeing Antwerp for the first time. The location is good for the central station area but perhaps not as near the Grote Markt historical area as we would have liked. Car parking under the hotel is secure, something rather necessary in that area we perceived. The room and bed were very comfortable if a bit tired looking (especially the bathroom) for the Blu concept of hotel. The welcome and smiles from the staff were rather lacking, something that doesn't cost anything to do. Architecturally the hotel is rather a sore thumb amongst some lovely old buildings in the area. Overall, we would recommend it for the location if you need to be in the station area of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Central Station are better for the view, but cost more and can be noisy from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accidentaltourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear accidentaltourist_8
It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. If you are travelling by train our hotel is indeed located conveniently and the city centre is very easy to reach by foot or public transport. I do still hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed a number of times for company seminar, the place is OK but needs to improved.
It clearly needs renovation a bit everywhere (rooms, elevator, restaurant...)
Gym is quite good with a small pool and sauna.
Restaurant is OK, so is the bar. Excellent breakfast.
Internet connection has improved over the year and seems finally to be OK (even at rush hours).
Very good location of tourist, a few minutes away from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoubof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#9 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hyllit
Hotel Hyllit
#17 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing