We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EUROFUTSAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
osasco, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EUROFUTSAL”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I visited your hotel in order to watch tournament. I was very happy and satisfied there. If is possible, I will come back. Your employes are very prepared, simpathetic, and your services are very good. I had no difficults in my staing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Domingos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    719
    258
    61
    39
See reviews for
196
599
59
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very central location opposite the main train station (literally across the road - which also has handy taxi rank outside) the hotel has large spacious rooms. Overall it can maybe do with a revamp but condition is ok. The bar/restaurant does close by around midnight (what ever happened to hotel bar being open as long as guests needed a drink?!). Well equipped gym with steam/sauna and pool and good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikelondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the radisson for the following reasons:
Excellent service from the staff that is very helpfull.
Pool was warm.
Rooms are clean.
Well done!

We had a great time at the radisson for the following reasons:
Excellent service from the staff that is very helpfull.
Pool was warm.
Rooms are clean.
Well done!

We had a great time at the radisson for the following reasons:
Excellent service from the staff that is very helpfull.
Pool was warm.
Rooms are clean.
Well done!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was my 13th trip to Antwerp since 2007, and the first time that my company has put me in the Radisson Blu Astrid. I usually stay at the Ramada Plaza or the Crowne Plaza, as they are closer to work. I think our corporate rate here makes it a better value. If the cost were significantly more than the Crowne Plaza, that would affect the choice of hotels.

Location, Location, Location. The Central Station is across the square, there is an entrance to the metro in the front of the hotel and the big Rooseveltplaats bus stop is right up the street. I took the train from BRU to Antwerp for just under 11 Euros, and then walked to the hotel, which is way cheaper and faster than the 72 Euro taxi ride. There are dozens of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel, ranging from frites and burgers to high end, and there are even more within two or three stops on the tram. Be careful, however. Since the hotel is closer to the city center, and further from my work, the cost of taxis to the office were about 10 Euros higher each way. My coworker and I figured out how to commute to the office on the bus for 1 Euro each way, so this was not an issue.

Breakfast! This is the best breakfast buffet I have experienced in Belgium. The eggs were not runny, the croissants were fresh and there was plenty of fresh fruit and healthier options. The beautiful view of the station didn’t hurt either.

Fitness Center and Pool- They are in the process of renovating the elevator lobby on the first floor. As a result, getting to the fitness center and pool involves a maze of stairs and back halls. If you are carrying luggage, this is an onerous task and I would ask if there is a way to get there from the second floor going down. Once you find your way there, the weights and exercise equipment are in good condition, clean and abundant. The pool itself has a great view of the station, but is a dated and feels more institutional as opposed to indulgent.

Early Arrival- I arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight and was heading to the office for lunch. My room was not ready, which was understandable, so they gave me a card to access the fitness center to use the showers and change out of my plane clothes. The showers here are out in the open next to the pool and not in the gender specific locker rooms. You will need a swim suit if you plan to shower here. Just like the pool, the locker rooms had a cold institutional feel to them as opposed to a warm and relaxing feel. The lockers require that you get a lock from reception, which can be challenging when there is a queue.

Room- My room was on the 4th floor, looking down on the Chinatown arch. I really don’t have any complaints about noise from outside. It was very minimal, even on Friday night. The room is nicely appointed with a very nice bathroom with both a tub and a shower. The television was on the small side compared to some other hotels that I stay in, but it had a fairly large number of English channels, but no CNN. The only real problem I had with the room was the bed. It felt like I was sleeping on a board covered with potatoes. Hard and lumpy.

I have read some comments about the general shabbiness of the hotel. I think that they are in the process of updating a lot of the hotel, but there are still many places where the carpeting is well worn and the walls could use a fresh coat of paint.

All in all, I would stay there again, but mostly because of the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the station, on a high floor. Rooms on the inner courtyard are quieter bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Radisson Blu hotel is located in the centre of Antwerp exactly opposite of the central train station, which was just perfect. Right on the Astrid square where the shops and restaurants are. The hotel room was large, convenient, clean and of classic style. Superb view of the Astrid square from the hotel's restaurant. Excellent staff always with a smile and very helpful. An enjoyable and pleasant stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

You've seen a lot of reviews, big, convenient, etc. this covers a few finer points. (1) GF bread available at B'fast if you ask, but it's not great. have them warm it up. (2) HUGE difference in noise between street/square facing and interior (looking over roof of 2nd? floor?) -- building is a U, exterior get train-station and city views, but streetcars and people are noisy! "inside" concave of the U part, much quieter.. Room (business class) was extremely
huge. Ergonomic chair went high! yeah! But the accompanying desk had decorative thingies on it so knees bumped and could not get _under_ said desk. Chem. sensitive pple: was OK, nothing obviously reeked but the cleaners spray something for dusting, so i just had 'do not disturb' for most nights. B'fast expensive unless you're there for a conference/etc. WiFI pretty good.

Room Tip: The "nicer" views are very noisy, get a room "interior" if you want to (e.g.) sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3311kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and the hotel is very centrally placed to explore this interesting city. Breakfast was great and very comprehensive. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
812 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing