We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here because I had an early train the next morning and I was traveling alone; it is across the street from Centraal Station. It is very spacious for a European hotel, it was very quiet and I felt very safe. The bathroom and toiletries were very nice, especially the long deep tub for a hot soak at the end of the day. I booked the room through Expedia and the rate was reasonable, Concierge was pleasant and checkout was fast. Only surprise was some sort of tax that Expedia did not include, but it was only about 2euro.
The hotel is walking distance from the Meir -- lots of shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rselavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear rselavy

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. i am very happy to hear your enjoyed your stay. The cost that was not included was the city tax, this needs to be payed during check out. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    698
    251
    58
    34
See reviews for
188
577
55
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay here. I love the amazing breakfast experience. It features an amazing view of Central Station. Quite an inspiring time in the morning. The food rules. Lots of choices - western, European and even Asian. The place smells spectacular. The hotel offers free WiFi which puts the other places to shame for daring to charge. Within walking distance are some wonderful international restaurants and I love that Chinatown is right around the corner.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cung6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear cung6

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It 's nice to receive such great compliments. I hope we can welcom you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

To start, the location is fantastic. Just in front of the Antwerp Central train station it is very convenient to reach either for business or for pleasure. Due to heavy traffic that main cities of Belgium suffer, taking the train and staying at this hotel makes your life easier. Lobby is clean, big enough and ready to accept any visitor. Check in time was the only "negative" fact, as it took us (4 people) more than 20 min, despite the fact that we' re alone. Rooms are clean and very big, which makes things easier in case you are not traveling alone. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CH99637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear CH99637

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do appologize for the long wait during check in, i will pass this feedback to our Front office manager so that we can fine tune the operations.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after travelling from dublin to buy an engagement ring. Its just like any other Radisson hotel and like such, is overly expensive for what is a very average hotel. Good location, but thats about it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamonn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear our hotel didn't met to your needs. If you can contact us directly we can discuss this further. I hope we can still welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a lovely few days at the Radisson Blu and we were very impressed with the price and the location. We had a couple of troubles with our room, as there was maintenance going on (and we were 'the end of the line'). We didn't have enough electricity to power things other than the basics for a few hours, but no TV for a while didn't bother us. All was fine by the evening. The other things was that we had no hot water, but within 5 mins of calling the front desk, maintenance came to fix it, so we were extremely happy with the speed of service. We enjoyed the steam room, sauna, hot tub etc, but unfortunately the water wasn't that warm and the steam room not so steamy. Nevertheless, the hotel offers great value for money and I am sure these little things will further improve as the hotel finishes/continues it maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Jooster30

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I do appologize for the small problems in your room. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is located in front of Antwerp central station what makes it very convenient. It's walking distance to most places in Antwerp and close to several tramway stops. Rooms are clean and very confortable and hotel breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank otaviors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear otaviors

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel en i hope we can welcom you back soon in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Big hotel which sits in from of the Central Station in central Antwerp. We stayed in a business class room which was quite spacious with a larger bathroom (with a bath tub and separate shower cubicle).

The beds were comfortable with good lines. The room was at the back of the hotel so was quiet when the window was open. Breakfast room is large with a good selection of items.

Friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Colin10779

Thank you very much for your feedback. i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing