We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel - nice location = best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern hotel - nice location = best value for money”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed in Radisson Blue Astrid hotel over the Eater weekend in 2013. A modern hotel, located just opposite of Antwerp's beautiful train station. Very convenient location, especially if you arrive by train, as we did. It is just a 10min walk away from the historical center of Antwerp.
I am not a fan of the exterior looks of the hotel's building, but the interior design of the spaces pay off. So never judge by the cover! Our room was very spacious, equipped with modern furniture and a king-size bed. The only slightly disappointing aspect of our stay was the breakfast, for which I have read praising reviews before making my reservation. It was large continental buffet, with all of what one would expect from a 5*star - but nothing particularly special about it. The bar on the other hand makes great, also reasonably priced cocktails - definitely recommended for an early or late night drink.
Overall a nice stay, good hotel for a city break and possibly best value for its money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurrien68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    719
    258
    61
    39
See reviews for
196
599
59
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very nice hotel...quick walk to/from Central Station. Staff was VERY nice and accommodating. I would strongly recommend....Right in the middle of the Diamond District as well. Close proximity to several nice restaurants and only a 15 minute walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Omally1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Steven A

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will recommend to others. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a lovely weekend break in Antwerp staying in this hotel. The location is perfect; just a stone's throw away from the Central Station and within walking distance of the city and its many attractions.

The hotel itself is modern, clean, nicely decorated and furnished and, most importantly, the staff were very helpful and courteous, they even allowed us to have late check out on the Sunday, so that we could enjoy more time in the pool area and get showered and changed in our own room.

The facilities are great. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and the food was delicious. The menu is very limited at the weekend (just 4 choices for each course), but we both managed to find something we really liked. There are great gym facilities, an indoor pool, steam room, sauna and jaccuzzi, which we made full use of. The breakfast buffet was extensive and good quality and there was a very nice bar area, where we relaxed with a cocktail on our last evening.

As this seems to be primarily a business hotel, we got a good deal (including an upgrade to a business class room) because we went on a weekend.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in the heart of Antwerp.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building have a lovely view across the square and the beautiful Central St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelcyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Rachelcyoung

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, and you loved all the hotel facilities. It is great to hear that the staff showed it's "Yes I Can" spirit. I hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very centric, perfect hotel and excellent breakfast. It is located just in from of the famous Train Station and very close to Diamond Quartier. Nice terraces in the evening and walking distance to the center. Excellent bed. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almudena_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Almudena_11

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Antwerp. I hope we can welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our second stay here, for one night in a business class room over the weekend.

Pro's:

Location - very central & access by public transport almost to the front door
Clean and well furnished - like a Radisson should be
Very good staff - front desk & breakfast staff were cheerfull & efficiënt
You can control your room temperature (keycard not needed when you leave)
Superb breakfast buffet


Con's:

Maybe the rooms at the front of the hotel would be too noisy for some people, you can't leave the window open. Just ask for a room at side or courtyard

Personally I didn't like the coffee at breakfast (weak and lacking in taste), but to their credit the hotel did take this 'complaint' I mentioned in a survey on board and e-mailed me to say they will look into it - very professional!


Overall I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a slightly upmarket, comfortable stay in Antwerp. Better than the more expensive Hilton further on, in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mightylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mightylight

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your 2nd stay in our hotel. I do however appologize for the inconvenience with the coffee, i will pass this feedback to our restaurant manager. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent location and service, superb breakfast, few step to station Antwerp Central. Quiet room, gentle personal. Probably One of the best place in Antwerp to stay. So even Beyonce with her team stay there during trip and concert in Antwerp

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Sergey K

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and i hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great place to hold a conference, staff and food excellent. Bedrooms spacious, with comfortable bed. Nice to have a bath in the bathroom that you could actually lie out in. Choice of food each meal time was very good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Audrey123-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djansen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Audrey123-13

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as a conference location. I hope we can welcome back soon for business or leisure trave.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
109 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing