We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent centre to explore Benelux”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is about 200 metres from the magnificent Centraal station; the breakfast room gives a magnificent view of this masterpiece of railway architecture, even better than St Pancras in my native Britain. The location makes the hotel an excellent (if perhaps rather expensive) centre for anyone who, like me, wants to explore the whole of the Benelux countries by train

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Roger S

Thank you very much for you feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the magnificent view. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice, clean hotel by the Central Station in Antwerp. Convenient to take train or bus to Brussels Airport. Not the most desirable area in respect to historic buildings but for a business traveler, it is a good location. Not ideal for those with a car as one has to park it below the building as no area to stop and off-load bags.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Charles B

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us and i hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is situated straight opposite the central train station. The road is really busy and the historical center and shops are around 15min walk.
The rooms are clean and have everything you may need but the one we stayed at was quite small. You could hardly pass by the bed and the near window. The total look of the hotel is ok at the reception and bar area but could need some rennovation at the rooms and corridors.
The hotel staff is helpful but the guys at the reception were quite slow.
Breakfast is charged extra and it's expensive - 20euros/pp. However, it's really rich.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deena_Pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Deena_Pap

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel didn't met your needs, i do however hope that our service and Yes I Can spirit will convince you to stay again in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had the pleasure to stay in Antwerp for 2 nights. The location is OK. The beautifull central station is just opposite the hotel. The lobby is light and the activities are quite nice in the bar. The rooms are OK. The one I slept in needed a litle renewal. Services are good and staff is very professionnal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincentBel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Vincent U

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" service. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booked this hotel as part of a Eurostar package with Cresta Holidays for the Easter break. First impressions when we checked in were not very good. The young lady who checked us in should really consider a different career. She was miserable had no welcome spirit and quite hostile. However she was efficient and as we checked in at 11-30, before check in time, we were very pleased and put that behind us.
The room was on the 4th floor and had an excellent view over the Astrid square. One slight niggle was our bathroom stank of urine and there was a curly hair on the seat! This was only a slight niggle as the room was large and cleanly decorated and the bathroom had shower and bath plus complimentary slippers and bathrobe.
On our arrival there was 2 complimentary bottles of water which were replinished the following morning, however on check out they wanted to charge us for the water we thought was complimentary so it may be worth checking your bill on check out.
Breakfast was superb with a lovely spread to cater for all. Bar was spacious and not too over priced for a hotel. Didn't use the gym but did have a look and it was well equipped with modern machines. The indoor pool however looked a little small for serious swimming.
All in all an excellent 3 night stay and would definitely return if we are ever in Antwerp again.

Room Tip: overlooking the square is a must
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear holidayfan55
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however apologize for the inconvenience caused at reception and with the invoice. I will pass this feedback to the department heads so that they can fine tune the operations.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've stayed in Radisson Blue Astrid hotel over the Eater weekend in 2013. A modern hotel, located just opposite of Antwerp's beautiful train station. Very convenient location, especially if you arrive by train, as we did. It is just a 10min walk away from the historical center of Antwerp.
I am not a fan of the exterior looks of the hotel's building, but the interior design of the spaces pay off. So never judge by the cover! Our room was very spacious, equipped with modern furniture and a king-size bed. The only slightly disappointing aspect of our stay was the breakfast, for which I have read praising reviews before making my reservation. It was large continental buffet, with all of what one would expect from a 5*star - but nothing particularly special about it. The bar on the other hand makes great, also reasonably priced cocktails - definitely recommended for an early or late night drink.
Overall a nice stay, good hotel for a city break and possibly best value for its money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurrien68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very nice hotel...quick walk to/from Central Station. Staff was VERY nice and accommodating. I would strongly recommend....Right in the middle of the Diamond District as well. Close proximity to several nice restaurants and only a 15 minute walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Omally1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Steven A

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will recommend to others. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hyllit
Hotel Hyllit
#15 of 72 in Antwerp
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £80 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing