We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I didn't know that a Business class room exist until we booked one in this hotel. I give a five star rating for its central location-opposite the Antwerp central train station, for a hassle free check in and out, for its, staff, for the toilet amenities they provide, and for the sumptuous breakfast. We go to Antwerp regularly, and we'll be staying again in this hotel, no doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cora54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear cora54

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it so and you love Antwerp. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    702
    252
    58
    34
See reviews for
188
579
55
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You couldn't get more central than this, if you're looking for the "real" city centre, and not to historical-touristy one. The hotel is quite huge so rooms vary (especially the view that you get!), but I'd say some interior design flaws are common to all of them (although there is quite a lot of space some things are irrationaly squeezed together), and you can see them already in the lobby. It's nothing too horrid, but for the prices and the stars it has, you would expect something a bit better. As you would expect breakfast to be included mandatory. Although most hotels of this kind are quite generic, this one seems to be very much so. It is clean and that's always a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear jasna z

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however apologize that not all facilities where up to standards and met your needs. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pretty cool hotel in a great location. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and museums, but not in the main tourist area. Seems to be more of a business hotel than for tourists.

We were offered the option to upgrade to a suite for an additional $35 per night. This was a great value as it provided us with a separate sitting area and a very cool round window overlooking Central Station. Take the reviews with a grain of salt. There are so many different room types at this hotel, it might not apply to you. There are even apartments with kitchenettes.

The hotel restaurant was quite good and the lobby lounge was always bustling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear SeaDBoat

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the Junior suite with the round window. I hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is about 200 metres from the magnificent Centraal station; the breakfast room gives a magnificent view of this masterpiece of railway architecture, even better than St Pancras in my native Britain. The location makes the hotel an excellent (if perhaps rather expensive) centre for anyone who, like me, wants to explore the whole of the Benelux countries by train

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Roger S

Thank you very much for you feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the magnificent view. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice, clean hotel by the Central Station in Antwerp. Convenient to take train or bus to Brussels Airport. Not the most desirable area in respect to historic buildings but for a business traveler, it is a good location. Not ideal for those with a car as one has to park it below the building as no area to stop and off-load bags.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Charles B

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us and i hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is situated straight opposite the central train station. The road is really busy and the historical center and shops are around 15min walk.
The rooms are clean and have everything you may need but the one we stayed at was quite small. You could hardly pass by the bed and the near window. The total look of the hotel is ok at the reception and bar area but could need some rennovation at the rooms and corridors.
The hotel staff is helpful but the guys at the reception were quite slow.
Breakfast is charged extra and it's expensive - 20euros/pp. However, it's really rich.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deena_Pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Deena_Pap

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel didn't met your needs, i do however hope that our service and Yes I Can spirit will convince you to stay again in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had the pleasure to stay in Antwerp for 2 nights. The location is OK. The beautifull central station is just opposite the hotel. The lobby is light and the activities are quite nice in the bar. The rooms are OK. The one I slept in needed a litle renewal. Services are good and staff is very professionnal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincentBel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Vincent U

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" service. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Property: Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing