We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
1,009
928
300
96
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
928
300
96
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationdirect accessexcellent hotelthe main squarean upgradebusiness roomthe heart of the cityjunior suiteroom was largecentral locationrestaurants and barsbeautiful citymini bartrain stationgrote marktcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely hotel. Room very large, comfortable & clean. Front desk staff excellent. Jst ask nothing is too much trouble! Breakfast was buffet style, lots of choice. We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't speak for them, but if you want a friendly hotel in the centre of Antwerp this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Location is great, no doubt about that, cannot be beat! But the hotel is not charming at all, rooms are like any plain old business hotel, old fashioned, and in need of an update.
It is also very easy to get lost looking for your room. Bathroom was nice but show stall was so small that we wonder how a bigger person will fit in. Beds and bedlinen were nice as expected from Hilton. Room service was prompt and good. For the price you pay, there are way better alternatives then this Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel car park can be a little difficult to find and when you enter take note of the access route direct up to the hotel. It is on your right when you first drive into the car park - don't miss it! Check in was easy and we were upgraded to the exex floor and lounge (we are Gold members). We had our two Golden Retriever dogs with us and everyone in the hotel made them feel very welcome. The lounge is beautiful, serves great food and has a fab balcony to sunbathe on. The hotel is bang in the middle of the city and next to the cathedral so you may get a little noise (we did) early in the morning from stalls setting up but don't let this put you off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in Antwerp for a romantic weekend. Antwerp is the most wonderful place to do so: beautiful historic settings galore, great restaurants, a lot of terraces and small, cosy places to wine and dine.
We stayed in the Hilton Old Town. We booked a King Size Deluxe room, but were offered an upgrade to an executive room for a small amount extra. That seemed a wonderful offer - but is only advisable to people who want to stay in the hotel and have tea, drinks and a light meal for free. We were out at those times and got a much smaller room than the Deluxe would have been. Of course everything was Hilton quality, so the bed was great, the room was silent, the carpet was soft - but there was just one gown, one small bottle of shampoo, etcetera - this was apparently a one person room.
This was confirmed by the reservation desk when we checked out, but apart from the comment 'You had better stayed by your first choice', no refund or compensation was given.
So next time, we will stay in this hotel again, for the quality is definitely better that the other hotels we have stayed in in Antwerp over the years, but we will not opt for the upgrade!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great hotel, wonderfully located right in the heart of the city, easy walking distance to many of the sights and restaurants and access to the trams only 50m away.
Our room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed and the staff were exceptional.
I had experienced some health problems during my stay and needed to be taken to hospital during the night. The night staff were so professional and helpful and arranged the ambulance instantly. In the coming days as my wife needed to stay alone in the hotel, and travel to and from the hospital, all the staff were considerate of the situation and offered any help she might have needed. For a large hotel, it was a very personal touch and provided her great comfort while so far away from home.
Although my visit to Antwerp was not as planned, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and will certainly stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leighton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews