We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADEQUATE AT BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very well located right in the heart of the historic old centre of Antwerp, just by the Cathedral. Whilst it is perfectly well equipped for a convention - which was why I was here - it would not be my first choice for a holiday stay. It all seemed a little tired with very dated decor and the staff, whilst perfectly polite and helpful, were very slow to offer service or assistance without being prompted. I was pleased to be given a Junior Suite on arrival, which was comfortable enough, but the rooms are dull and gloomy, down endless featureless corridors.
The Terrace Cafe is undergoing refurbishment so there is a certain amount of noise. This was not mentioned when booking. Service in the Bar and the Terrace Cafe is slow and the food much as you would expect - acceptable but not in any way a genuine Antwerp experience.
Had I not been here on business I would have moved to one of the smaller boutique hotels in Antwerp which do at least have some charm. There are a number of excellent restaurants in easy walking distance of the Hilton, offering everthing from mussels & chips to the finest dining, so they are a better bet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Antwerp Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you're visiting Antwerp, this really is the best hotel. The location is right in the centre so you can leave your car in the underground car park and walk to anywhere that's worth visiting. The bars, restaurants, shops, Cathedral etc are on the doorstep. The hotel is of a very high standard and the staff are excellent (Andrei from Montenegro was very welcoming) and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are more than adequate so no need to seek an upgrade (unless it's free of cou...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryFulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location was great- right near center of town. Service was great , staff extermely helpful and the room was large and very clean (not fancy- but still very nice). Lobby was beautiful and well maintained. I would easily opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent Hotel in old Town Antwerp - i was very impressed by the quality of service - i even got upgraded to a suite when i arrived. Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and professional and the room was beyond my expectation - overall a great experience - location was also perfect right in town center

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545andyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely hotel. Room very large, comfortable & clean. Front desk staff excellent. Jst ask nothing is too much trouble! Breakfast was buffet style, lots of choice. We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't speak for them, but if you want a friendly hotel in the centre of Antwerp this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Location is great, no doubt about that, cannot be beat! But the hotel is not charming at all, rooms are like any plain old business hotel, old fashioned, and in need of an update.
It is also very easy to get lost looking for your room. Bathroom was nice but show stall was so small that we wonder how a bigger person will fit in. Beds and bedlinen were nice as expected from Hilton. Room service was prompt and good. For the price you pay, there are way better alternatives then this Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel car park can be a little difficult to find and when you enter take note of the access route direct up to the hotel. It is on your right when you first drive into the car park - don't miss it! Check in was easy and we were upgraded to the exex floor and lounge (we are Gold members). We had our two Golden Retriever dogs with us and everyone in the hotel made them feel very welcome. The lounge is beautiful, serves great food and has a fab balcony to sunbathe on. The hotel is bang in the middle of the city and next to the cathedral so you may get a little noise (we did) early in the morning from stalls setting up but don't let this put you off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.8 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £123 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town is an elegant hotel housed in an historic building of architectural importance, in the most central, prime location of any hotel in Antwerp, right on the Groenplaats Square. This luxurious hotel is within walking distance of the finest shopping the city has to offer, the best museums are a brief walk away including the fantastic new MAS, nightlife and fine dining all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel facilities include the largest guest rooms in Antwerp with marbled bathrooms (with separate stall showers), Flat Screen TV's, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, wifi throughout (at a fee), and for those needing that added bit of luxury, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town has the only true Executive Floor concept in Antwerp, with a classically elegant lounge and an exclusive outdoor terrace. For families, the hotel offers family rooms and family suites for up to 4 Guests. The new restaurant of the hotel "Brasserie Flo Antwerp", opened since July 2014, brings you the delights of a world-class brasserie on the Groenplaats. It is opened all day long from breakfast to dinner. This new Brasserie, combining stylish decor with inspired food and skillful, dedicated service, offers authentic French-Belgian cuisine using nothing but the freshest and finest products. The seafood counter brings the variety of this fabulous food from an abundant plateau fruits de mer to lobster dishes. Pass by the Bar and be surprised tasting some local beers or home-made cocktails. For meetings and galas, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town houses the elegant Belle Epoque Ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Belgium along with 11 other flexible and functional meeting rooms. Additionally, the hotel offers a 24 hour rooms service and renovated Lobby Lounge to take a coffee or savor the signature Royal Sinjoor High-Tea. There is a public Parking Garage on Groenplaats with direct lift access to the hotel lobby (via -1st floor of the parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing