We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveller rating
1,050
950
303
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
950
303
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationdirect accessexcellent hotelbusiness roomthe main squareseparate showeran upgraderoom was largethe heart of the cityjunior suitecentral locationbars and restaurantsbeautiful citymini bartrain stationgrote markt
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very well located right in the heart of the historic old centre of Antwerp, just by the Cathedral. Whilst it is perfectly well equipped for a convention - which was why I was here - it would not be my first choice for a holiday stay. It all seemed a little tired with very dated decor and the staff, whilst perfectly polite and helpful, were very slow to offer service or assistance without being prompted. I was pleased to be given a Junior Suite on arrival, which was comfortable enough, but the rooms are dull and gloomy, down endless featureless corridors.
The Terrace Cafe is undergoing refurbishment so there is a certain amount of noise. This was not mentioned when booking. Service in the Bar and the Terrace Cafe is slow and the food much as you would expect - acceptable but not in any way a genuine Antwerp experience.
Had I not been here on business I would have moved to one of the smaller boutique hotels in Antwerp which do at least have some charm. There are a number of excellent restaurants in easy walking distance of the Hilton, offering everthing from mussels & chips to the finest dining, so they are a better bet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you're visiting Antwerp, this really is the best hotel. The location is right in the centre so you can leave your car in the underground car park and walk to anywhere that's worth visiting. The bars, restaurants, shops, Cathedral etc are on the doorstep. The hotel is of a very high standard and the staff are excellent (Andrei from Montenegro was very welcoming) and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are more than adequate so no need to seek an upgrade (unless it's free of course!)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryFulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location was great- right near center of town. Service was great , staff extermely helpful and the room was large and very clean (not fancy- but still very nice). Lobby was beautiful and well maintained. I would easily opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent Hotel in old Town Antwerp - i was very impressed by the quality of service - i even got upgraded to a suite when i arrived. Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and professional and the room was beyond my expectation - overall a great experience - location was also perfect right in town center

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545andyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely hotel. Room very large, comfortable & clean. Front desk staff excellent. Jst ask nothing is too much trouble! Breakfast was buffet style, lots of choice. We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't speak for them, but if you want a friendly hotel in the centre of Antwerp this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews