We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
976
912
297
93
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
912
297
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationdirect accessexcellent hotelseparate showerthe heart of the citythe main squarebusiness rooman upgraderoom was largejunior suitecentral locationbeautiful citybars and restaurantsmini bartrain stationgrote markt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location and parking garage elevator to hotel lobby. Expected Hilton opulence. Breakfast was OK, offering a variety of breads, nice crescents, traditional US and German fair. Dining area offers a nice view of the square. And as seems usual in Europe, over priced at €18/person. Room was good size, clean and had a nice view of the cathedral steeple. Biggest disappointment was lack of free WiFi in room; had to go to the lobby for that and we're not Skypd'ing kids and moms from a noisy lobby. At €159/night (that's about $210/night!) WiFi must be included!! Other disappointment was the lack of the advertised bar, which was being renovated. A bit discerning was the drive through dozens of pedestrians to parking garage where parking is €17.50/day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Youngster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hitlon is in a great location for historical Antwerp. The hotel is the old grand bazaar and stands proudin a square. The rooms are very modern, well air conditioned ( I was there in 29 degrees C) and very quick Wifi. The bar was being refurbished during my stay but there is an excellent sports bar next door. The breakfast was very good and buffet style as you expect in a good hotel. The four stars was based upon the cost but this will may for other travellers.

Room Tip: Free Wifi in my room rate, check yours. Rooms are at the back from reception accessed from diffferent lifts from the business rooms. Some are quite a walk so if this is a problem ask for one nearer the lifts.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As other reviewers have said, this is a great place for a stay in Antwerp with everything of interest within a few minutes walk. The front desk staff are particularly friendly and attentive. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect for us. We had a large, executive room with access to the Executive Club. The Club is a comfortable place and staffed by very nice people. The Club food is just okay but the free wine and beer make that easy to ignore. Our room had two easy chairs and a good flat screen television which were just what we needed for watching the late World Cup games. For some there may be two negatives to the Hilton. First, it is a Hilton so has none of the charm of staying in a more classic European hotel. Second, the lobby is dark and outdated so it would not be a good place for sitting around with friends.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to an Executive Room with a view over the city.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Perfect tourist location, very convenient; metro stop just steps away. Executive lounge is well appointed, great selection if booze, but food/nibbles nothing to write home about.

Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, housekeeping was spot-on. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was professional and friendly, big "thumbs-up."

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Arriving by car is a little difficult given the GPS instructing us to turn into one way and dead end streets, but once there the porter staff take over. There is no parking associated with the Hilton, however the city parking is adjacent to the Hotel and there is access to the lobby by elevator from the parking. The reception staff are multi-lingual, even though the local language is Flemish, they are fluent in not only English but have a sense of humour. We were upgraded to a large suite with access to the Executive Lounge all on the strength of an HHonors Membership, which I can recommend. The room was very large with a King Size, comfortable bed, two toilets, large bathroom, lounge and business area. A great view of the famous cathedral from the room, and a flat screen tv was situated in both main rooms. Room service food was execllent as was the service. The one let down was the Executive Lounge, with very ordinary three star food and one attendant for the whole lounge. The breakfast whilst included, lets the otherwise fantastic services and features of this fine hotel, down. This is a value for money, elegant five star hotel in a great location, certainly worth staying at and certainly earns my recommendation.

Room Tip: Join HHonors gain Diamond Status and enjoy the benefits.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews