We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Outstanding Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The hotel has taken over the old Grand Bazar deparment store location on the Groenplatz, near the Cathedral, Meer, shops and restaurants. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Breakfast Buffet was outstanding! we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrCitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your very positive comments and am hopeful that when your travels bring you back to our great city, you will once again plan to stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2009

My husband and I just spent a night at the Hilton in Antwerp. It is a typical Hilton and we found everything to be clean and comfortable. The service was efficient and friendly and they offer a great breakfast. As one review noted there was noise early in the morning (Saturday) but otherwise it was very quiet. As everyone mentions, the location is super for exploring Antwerp.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BusinessTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your very positive comments and am hopeful that when your travels bring you back to our great city, you will once again plan to stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Booking in advance, I could get a single room for around 160€ per night; not cheap of course, but I think it deserves the money.
The position is right in the historic center of the town, in a magnificent old building. Just outside, during Christmas time, there's the nice Christmas market.
Single rooms are very big, with a king size bed. Magnificent breakfast with nice view of the square.
I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Filippo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your very positive comments and am hopeful that when your travels bring you back to our great city, you will once again plan to stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

I'm an HHonors Diamond member who has spend +/- 5000$ in this hotel this year.

Checked in last weekend for +/- my 15th night this year, asked for a quiet room and gave a 50 euro fee, not even getting a thank you. Got a room with communicating doors, I could hear all the conversations in the room next to mine. Decided to change rooms and upgrade to a suite. The airco couldn't handle the temperature outside, the room was cold in the evening, night and morning, even when I turned the airco on max.

So I decided to leave after one night instead of two. First thing I heard was I would have to pay a 50% early departure fee (or more than 200 euro). They backed off after I obviously got angry. As an HHonors Diamond member they even charge full breakfast + room service fee when you have breakfast in your room. At the Waldorf Astoria and many other much more upscale Hilton properties they only charge the room service fee. Afterwards the general manager offered me an upgrade voucher, which I refused.

Obvious that after my last experience the hotel clearly isn't interested in leisure guests, no matter how much you spend. This is the first time a Hilton property has let me down in such way.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank DavidBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I doubt there is a betterly located hotel in Antwerp, but it comes with a price. Perhaps there are better options if you are on a tight budget. Having stayed only one night there is not much I can say. Like most of these hotels, I wish they didn't have to charge for internet, considering what they are getting for the room!
The room was nice and comfortable.
The coffee shop/breakfast room closes fairly early if I remember right, so I didn't try.
Antwerp is a nice city, with excellent restaurants, but like everywhere in Belgium, food is expensive (although absolultey worth it).

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DanielDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your positive comments and am hopeful that when your travels bring you back to our great city, you will once again plan to stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

Very nice comfortable hotel in the centre of Antwerp. We used Eurostar to get there from Ebbsfleet. The hotel is easily located using the Metro taking line 2 or line 15 only 3 stops from Antwerp station. The room and bathroom were both large which made our stay very comfortable. A lovely choice at breakfast. The staff were all attentive and helpful. There is tea and coffee in the bedroom and extra milk was brought in minutes after it was requested. A member of staff checked a few minutes later that the milk had arrived and asked if there was anything else we needed. I would return to this hotel and would be happy to recomend it.

2  Thank travellerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your very positive comments and am hopeful that when your travels bring you back to our great city, you will once again plan to stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

This hotel is located right on the main square in Antwerp, with endless cafes to sit outside and enjoy a nice belgian brew and great flemish food. We stayed on the executive floor (it is a must, and worth the extra $) This gave us access to the Executive lounge, which had complimentary, beer, wine, liquor, cappuccino maker, snacks all day, and breakfast. The best feature was complimentary internet acccess in the lounge so we could contact family back home! Our room was great, a little small but the bed was comfortable, they have flat screen tv's and mini-bar. The hotel service was great, from the front desk to the concierge to the maintenance staff. We found everything in very close walking distance and it was very much like a college town with lots of bars, pubs, & clubs. If you are looking to try Absinthe while in town, just across the plaza from the hotel is Appleman's Absinthe Bar (2 drink Maximum), definitly worth trying. I would reccommend staying here and would definitly return!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hurleygirl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKrygsman, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the fellow travellers of Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your very positive comments and am hopeful that when your travels bring you back to our great city, you will once again plan to stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £108 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town is an elegant hotel housed in an historic building of architectural importance, in the most central, prime location of any hotel in Antwerp, right on the Groenplaats Square. This luxurious hotel is within walking distance of the finest shopping the city has to offer, the best museums are a brief walk away including the fantastic new MAS, nightlife and fine dining all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel facilities include the largest guest rooms in Antwerp with marbled bathrooms (with separate stall showers), Flat Screen TV's, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, wifi throughout (at a fee), and for those needing that added bit of luxury, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town has the only true Executive Floor concept in Antwerp, with a classically elegant lounge and an exclusive outdoor terrace. For families, the hotel offers family rooms and family suites for up to 4 Guests. The new restaurant of the hotel "Brasserie Flo Antwerp", opened since July 2014, brings you the delights of a world-class brasserie on the Groenplaats. It is opened all day long from breakfast to dinner. This new Brasserie, combining stylish decor with inspired food and skillful, dedicated service, offers authentic French-Belgian cuisine using nothing but the freshest and finest products. The seafood counter brings the variety of this fabulous food from an abundant plateau fruits de mer to lobster dishes. Pass by the Bar and be surprised tasting some local beers or home-made cocktails. For meetings and galas, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town houses the elegant Belle Epoque Ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Belgium along with 11 other flexible and functional meeting rooms. Additionally, the hotel offers a 24 hour rooms service and renovated Lobby Lounge to take a coffee or savor the signature Royal Sinjoor High-Tea. There is a public Parking Garage on Groenplaats with direct lift access to the hotel lobby (via -1st floor of the parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing