We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Amazing Staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Amazing Staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Astoria Hotel for a weekend *Antwerp*
I have to say that the staff was amazing! especially LILIYA.
She was very helpful & friendly. she helped us in every way possible.
The room was very clean (every room has a bathtub), breakfast was nice served & u had plenty of choice (but no bacon), free internet in the room & lobby (great internet speed), the location is great (4 min away from the main train station Antwerp Central)

overall: This is a great hotel for an visit to Antwerp !

we (almost) stayed 1 extra day because of the friendly staff, a great hotel, & a beautiful city

Room Tip: Try booking room 504 Room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover Liliya is one of our 2 new receptionists. We do appreciate a lot to see her name in a positive review. She is indeed a nice hard working girl to be proud of! Hopefully we can welcome you soon again for that extra night!  Kind regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    250
    100
    17
    3
See reviews for
58
255
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

A decent hotel close to the train station, it is a little walk from the city centre.
The room and hotel was clean. The breakfast was adequate. Overall a decent place & value for money stay in antwerp...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing Astoria Hotel. It is very important that the guests check-out with a good feeling about Astoria Hotel. Next time please let us knos what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you soon again (when the weather in Antwerp is much better!) Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We spent one night in Astoria hotel during a weekend trip and found it to be pretty much what we were expecting. We were expecting to see a no frills hotel that offered a good value for the money and also a good night sleep and this was exactly what we got - so no surprises. The location was good as we wanted to visit the diamond district and also when we went out in the evening for a dinner we didn't have to walk too long to find some decent restaurants. Breakfast served its purpose and the selection was pretty good. Our room was ok in size even though slightly worn, the bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet. Would I visit this hotel again when in Antwerpen? Yes, as it offers good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,

Myriam Almeida
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Astoria is a nice hotel if you're in Antwerp for a couple of days. It's near the towns centre and near the central station.
The staff is nice and helpfull. Our room was nice and roomy. Breakfast is okay, enough choice, great coffee. Fruit juice are a bit to sweet, but okay.
Flatscreen tv in room with basic internet, but internet is very slow (but free). In lobby wifi works (you can get login codes from desk).
Will stay there again because of it's great location and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaMiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, Front Office Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the good review.
Hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Myriam Almeida
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was a decent hotel in a good area (next to park and Diamond Market and Central Station!) The room and hotel was clean, the Breakfast was Fantastic! I, unfortunately got what I think was the poorest room in the hotel..it was looking a bit shabby, the tub was chipped and rusty and the worst was it was over the Garage and the noise of the door continually opening and closing was quite disturbing. I had originally only booked one night, but when I arrived i made it two and by the time I found out it was a bad room, I had already unpacked and was ready for bed. My impression is this is a Business hotel first and if I had made a fuss they may have done something, but it is the type of room that should be given out last or made into an office or fitness room. It is really not a suitable room for sleeping with the internal noise form the garage. Other wise the staff were pleasant and courteous I would recommend this hotel with the provision that you make sure it is not room 108!! Again I did not give them the opportunity to address this, but I think I should not have to...I This room should not be used and if it is an informative warning about the noise issue.

Room Tip: NOT room 108!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prairieguyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this feedback. As we never received this remark before we will check all possibilities and also check the door from the parking. Maybe the parking door was not functioning well and caused extra noise. We found it a pity that you did not tell us this inconvenience during your stay. We would with pleasure help you moving to another room. And if you can please drop us an e-mail (then we know who you are) we can add a note to your profile so we never make the same mistake again. Thank you very much and best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hotel Astoria has been frequented by me 3 times during this year. What has most impressed me is the consistency in everything it offered!

When I got in touch wth them prior to my landing in Antwerp, they took sometime to locate records of my earlier stay. I was offered a competitive room rate based on this information.

At the time of check in, they updated my details and now onwards I am assured of "Favourite Guest" status (I hope!).

The room and the accompanying facilities were as good as ever and the free internet made sure that I had no "Free Time".

Breakfast spread offered excellent choice even for a vegetarian like me. The food items were always fresh and the hygiene level, service etc. were generally impeccable.

Finally, this hotel is located so close to the place of my business - the diamond district - that I have no reason to go in for another hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Now this is the best way to express that you feel at home in Astoria Hotel! We are very happy to read this and will make sure all your future stays will be perfect too! Welcome home, always! Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel is in close proximity to the station, so it was convenient for us. It's a little dated now, and could do with a lick of paint but at €60 for a twin room with breakfast I couldn't argue. Breakfast was actually a pretty decent selection. We were on the first floor and the free WIFI worked there - we also got a free welcome drink which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francedz, General Manager at Astoria Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear guest, Thank you very much for these comments. Indeed some parts need a little paint which we will start to do next week (floor per floor) as foreseen in the planning. We also ordered WIFI for all rooms as many guests have smart phones that do not fit in the Internet cable. We truly hope to welcome you soon again to test our WIFI! Many thanks and enjoy the weekend! Best regards, France De Zutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Antwerp

Property: Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Address: Korte Herentalsestraat 5 - 13, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Hotel Antwerp is ideally located in the the city centre across the road from the beautiful Stadspark. The historical city packed full of restaurants, bars and the famous diamond sector are located a short stroll away. Antwerp's central station and the most popular shopping area are less than five minutes away. This well regarded hotel is known for its soothing ambiance and impeccable service. With 66 well appointed bedrooms, the hotel offers an affordable base for staying in Antwerp, whether on a business trip, or a weekend break. We are pleased to announce that our hotel is now completely smoke free, smoking is prohibited in all areas of the hotel, including guest rooms. Guests must go outside the building to smoke. Breakfast is available each morning The lobby is equipped with a 'Grab and Go' snacks and drinks machine. We offer FREE internet access in all guest rooms through the flat screen TV Great choice of international channels including CNN free of charge We have secure underground parking for a fee (subject to availability). Guests of the Astoria Hotel can avail of all the facilities at our sister hotel, the Leopold Hotel Antwerp, which is located just 2 minutes walk from our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Astoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing