We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless nights...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We did not have the cigarette smell that so many have commented on - and we also did not see any of the construction that has been noted. But we did have a rather noisy room. We were on the first floor and we looked out on two clubs that partied until about 4 am with blasting music. It was a cheap place to stay - but you get what you pay for. The staff were very kind and the breakfast was fine, but we would not stay here again....

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor and ask for an "inside room" which does not face the street. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

While in a convenient location to the central station, I could barely stand to stay in the room. Like others in previous reviews, there was an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in room. The room was decorated ok, and check in was uneventful. Bottom line, spend the extra money for a room in a hotel without the smell.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsr0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel because it is across the central station in Antwerpen, Belgium. We had to take the train to Schiphol-Amsterdam, essential for our ticket to Washington DC. Nice room, clean, good bed. Everyting you might except from this kind of hotel. Don't hesitate to book: plenty of cosy restaurants around. Would book again if necessary in travel plans. There is a small Italian restaurant just a few meters from the hotel, don't remember the name, but their service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Room is nice but stinks of stale cigarettes especially in the small bathroom, despite being non smoking and having specifically requested non smoking.

Hotel has lift but you also need to climb stairs for most rooms.

Wifi is available but not free, why a hotel in this day and age still try to gouge patrons €5 for 1 hour of Internet access is beyond me, most restaurants around have free wifi anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenntb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel was situated across the street from the Centraal Station which came with its pros and cons. Since the entire Diamond district block was 'under construction' there was a constant hum of machinery along with dust in the air which made it difficult to breathe.

Apart from this annoyance, the wifi internet was an egregious 13 EURO for 24 hours -- 1 DEVICE AT A TIME! There was NO air conditioning except for a radiator for heating in the winter and the windows, when opened, let in ALL the noise in from the streets and dust from the construction. Furthermore, the room is TINY, with barely enough room to comfortably fit 2 persons and the shower left no room to bend or maneuver.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor. That should reduce the noise, dust and cigarette smoke from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGreenroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is situated near the central station of Antwerp. It's in the city-center though turning the Keyserlei into a one-way street reduced the traffic noise. There are however quite al lot of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood so if you are looking for silence then this is the wrong location. The hotel and the rooms look clean as does the in room bathroom. The hotel provides a reasonable breakfast at 12 euro's a day. The staff is friendly and 24 hours a day availabel. The outside of the hotel however could use some maintenance. There are two free internet pc's in the lobby and there is paid WiFi in the rooms. The hotel has 3 stars and that seems what underrated. The Antwerp Zoo is nearby and so is public transport (train, bus and underground). There is an (empty) minibar in the room so you can get your own drinks and store them there. The rooms are available at reasonably prices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the view is better on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robpetraentim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is located near the train station - the most magnificent train station you will ever see - and is situated within an area of gambling clubs, night clubs, restaurants by the score and the zoo - yes, a zoo right in the middle of Antwerp and slap-bang up against the station. Unbelievable! The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and there are two PC's in the common area for your free use. It has a breakfast restaurant only. This is a badly designed room and everyone is bunched up in the corner if you want any food. The breakfast is adequate, the juice lousy but the bread, croissants and rolls are all fresh, the scrambled egg is hot and the fresh fruit is a nice touch. The rooms do not have AC and the area is noisy at night so if you want the window open you have to put up with the noise. Overall the big plus is that it is inexpensive so I guess you only get what you pay for but it could be a lot worse.

Room Tip: First floor would be good, there's only one lift (elevator) so if it breaks down (which it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 74 in Antwerp
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 74 in Antwerp
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 74 in Antwerp
856 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 74 in Antwerp
1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#36 of 74 in Antwerp
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing