We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barebones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 11 March 2013

If you want a place to crash, this is fine. Great location, just outside station. But you will not get much more than a bed--literally! No bedside tables; no clock or radio; no drawers or shelves for clothes (4 hangers in closet); no shampoo; no kleenex; no help from staff; no breakfast worth eating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks onot courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel is fine for its price range. Right by the station, clean, warm, although a little noisy. However we were a party of 3 and booked 2 rooms. They charged the same price for a single as for a double so I expected 2 double rooms. Instead, one double and one tiny single. My advice for single travellers: book for 2 people, then you'll get a better room for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_H_L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I was in Antwerp for work. My girlfriend and I found the hotel to be adequate as a place to sleep. On arrival, the smell was what struck us first. Sewage in Antwerp musn't be that good, as they felt it necessary to spray the lobby with air freshener almost all the time. I guess that was better than smelling sewage.
The room was fine as a place to sleep. As a couple, we had 2 beds put together. Unfortunately they were just two single beds pressed together, so you have to sleep on your own bed. Plus blankets are 2 single blankets. Not a problem for a business type trip, but if you are on holidays, probably wouldnt be very romantic!
When we arrived, the toilet light didn't work (they came to fix it the next day) and the toilet door didn't close properly (never fixed). The bathtub/shower combination was terrible, as the drainage wasn't fast enough to cope with the water from the shower, so it would fill up slowly over your shower. The shower door was so weird, the first time we used it, the entire bathroom was wet. Then when we tweaked it out a bit more, the shower door protruded into the bathtub so you kept touching it when you were having a shower (ie reducing the available space for a shower by more than 50%). Air conditioning was of no problem (temperatures were -5 to 0 outside).

The location is terrific. It is only a 20 second walk to the escalator to the central station. And a short walk from Roosevelt Bus terminal (2-3 minutes). It really is in the middle of the city, best known for tourist traps and tourist prices! Going out further from town would make better eating, drinking and fun. On friday and saturday nights, the windows aren't exactly double glazed, so if you aren't a heavy sleeper (I am, but my girlfriend is not) then it will keep you awake as people yell and scream outside after leaving their favourite night spots (and strip clubs and gambling dens as that is what you are backed onto)

There is no gym, or swimming pool facilities. There are 2 computers in the lobby, but no printer. The room has no coffee/tea making facilities (you have to ask them at the lobby every time you want a cup of tea!). Internet is extremely expensive (The hotel wifi is connected to Boingo though, so we had this, which makes it cheap), but if you want 24 hours at good speeds, you're looking at 15.95 Euros.

Breakfast was included. An array of croissants, cold meats, bad coffee and juice. Not great, but I didn't expect that much.

Service is adequate. No-one really goes out of their way to help you, and occassionally you get a smile from the desk when you walk in and out.

As I mentioned, I was there for business, so it wasn't a huge problem overall, but I would not recommend it if you were using the hotel as a nice homebase for a holiday.

Have fun!
Have just landed in Zurich, where we are staying at the B2 Boutique Hotel, which is amazing so far. Stay tuned for that review.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My partner and I travelled to Antwerp in December for a music event. The best thing about the Leonardo hotel is the location. Situated right in the middle of Antwerp less than 30 seconds walk from the main train station. There is a tram stop aswell underground next to the station. The room was spacious and clean, our room had a bath and shower. Nice comfy double bed and being a smoker myself I requested a smoking room (not thinking they had any) and they gave me a room with our own balcony/courtyard which was handy, Didn't spend too much time out there though as it was pretty cold in December! The room cost just over £80.00 for one night which was reasonable given its location and being a Saturday night. We paid an extra 20 euros for a late checkout which wasn't a problem as we were pretty hungover from the night before! Lots of nice restaurants nearby I would reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I will never return to this hotel. It is noisy, difficult to arrive by car, parking not indicated and small (we had problems to get our car out of it), very poor breakfast (and expensive). Not recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardAlberch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed for 2 days thats why it has a perfect location just beside the central station and near the mier street which is excellent for shopping,
Clean room excellent room service , but not much of a friendly staff , Alot of restaurants near by

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sahar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Central location, staff friendly enough. The internet was prepaid with web booking but the silly system makes you 'buy again' and then they refund you. Also prepaid for breakfast but was told that I was 'late' and missed it even though it was before there end time for it. Would stay there again, but would not prepay for the internet or for breakfast. otherwise, it is decent enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merenptah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 74 in Antwerp
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 74 in Antwerp
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 74 in Antwerp
856 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 74 in Antwerp
1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#36 of 74 in Antwerp
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing