We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for easter 2012. The hotel is very close to the beautiful station of Antwerp and easy to find.
They gave us a beautiful large room overlooking the station, but the heating was on full power and they didn't have plumbers to fix it during the weekend. After 1 night we asked for a different room to stay in as it was very hot. This as well was a nice room.

We didn't have breakfast here so can't comment on that. We enjoyed our stay here, mainly because the first room was so great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaaaria_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    228
    182
    87
    44
See reviews for
94
233
50
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

After hours of tiring journey from Venice, we finally reached our third destination in late night hours. Warm welcome by the front desk staff at this time was amazing. Check in went very smooth and soon we were in our beautiful room. It was all clean and very tastefully decorated. Washroom was luxuriously appointed with all needed things. All the staff members are professional, very polite and possess great knowledge of the city. We had a great time there and visited Leaning Tower of Pisa too. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

First impressions were not good but overall this hotel proved to be a good choice for our 3 night stay.
Underground parking was hilariously tight for our big car, and cost 15 euros per night. Some drivers struggled with the steep ramps and tight spaces.
We were welcomed at reception by smiling helpful staff and the smell of sewage, fortunately the rooms were odour free.
Negatives: Terrible views from some rooms, hot and stuffy rooms, small pillows, small towels, no tea/coffee in rooms, expensive wifi, sewage smell in reception.
Positives: Excellent location right next to the station, very close to buses, zoo, shopping, and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff in reception.

A mid price budget hotel that provides a crash pad in the heart of the city with continental breakfast on offer if you need it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colex_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed twice in this hotel and was not disappointed. The location is excellent when you travel by train, since it is right outside the station. When travelling by car, parking costs you 15,70 (maximum tariff) in an Interparking garage.
The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and spacious. Don't expect luxury, but for this price it is definitely ok. The staircases were exceptionally smelly (sewage?), but luckily the air in the rooms was fresh.
Walking to the shopping area will take 10 mins. Buses stop right outside the hotel and will take you anywhere else in the city.
We did not take the breakfast in the hotel (12 euros), but went for an absolutely amazing brunch at Brasserie Horta (9 euros), which is at a 10 min walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby88472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Location ideal for those travelling by train, literally right outside the station, at the top of a very long street with bars, shops and cafes. We did wander around the back of the hotel/near the bus station and found it to be rather rundown and bare. The hotel itself does exactly what it offers... I had requested a double and got two single beds pushed together (not uncommon in European hotels, and not necessarily a bad thing!) clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean with cups, hair dryer and shower cap provided. Shower was lovely and powerful. Toilet was a separate cubicle on it own, again not uncommon.

Usually sleep with window open, however this was impossible to then sleep in as early morning street noise creeps in, the windows shut however blocked out virtually all noise.

No tea/coffee making facilities/ironing board available but made no difference to us.

Receptionist helpful and friendly, gave us a city map, explaining where to visit. And a free chocolate when he checked out! No problems.

Wouldn't visit Antwerp again - found it a little industrial and bare in some places but would recommend hotel for a simple, value for money short stop, especially for travel by train.

Beer Central - a great bar a few doors down is a beer lovers paradise. Food good too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiltonStilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
226 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel in the budget category (one good thing)...is very conveniently located in front of the Antwerpen Central Station. Also most of the touristic places are within walkable distance from the hotel...and thats the biggest advantage of this hotel....and there ends all the good things about the hotel.

With such a prime location the hotel has done a maximum utilisation of the space. So every floor is like a labyrinth of rooms here and there...up and down...it can be quite a task to locate your room. Then comes the rooms....as i mentioned earlier they have used to space to its maximum capacity so the rooms are small (which is okay if you are a single traveler) but its frustrating when you get to hear somebody snoring in the next room or could hear all the love talks of the couple from the next room from your bathroom exhaust outlet (i know its funny). So you decide your option of entertainment if you don't want a peaceful night of sleep. And don't expect a good view out of your window if the rooms are at the back and even well shut window (because some might have broken lock...as it was in my case).

Next comes the house keeping - which according to the hotel only means cleaning up the toilet, changing the towels, making the bed and emptying the dustbin. This does not includes cleaning the floor when the carpet it dirty. I had a room with a dirty carpet.

The reception is manned 24 hours and the person behind the reception desk can vary from professional to extremely rude. I was wondering being in the service industry some of them need more training on how to deliver services to customers.

This being a budget hotel provides only breakfast service. No restaurant...but thats not a problem at all as there are probably 100 restaurants and fast food places around the hotel including a amazing decent priced Gujrati restaurant offering Gujrati buffet food. So far as the breakfast is concerned its very basic but good...but what stands out is the service of the lady who takes care of the breakfast service. Perfect, wish she could teach some tips about good services to these guys who sits at the reception.

But the most scary part and probably the only reason why I would never go back to this hotel, is the security....
Being at a location where probably 100 people pass the hotel every minutes, nobody checks who is entering or going out. So there can be situation as in my case where a random person can get inside and try to steal your bag. The strange part is when almost 10 hotel guests standing outside this guy had the guts to go inside and pick up the bag from the sofa right in front of the reception which was attended at that very moment. When I mentioned to the reception person....it was just a surprise look what i got.
I understand the traveler should be responsible for his/her belongings but still this did not go down well with me.

So my learnings is...saving those extra euros, make sure what risks you are calling for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a good weekend shopping and sight seeing. Loads of restaurants/ eateries/pubs in the neighbourhood. Also the Antwerp shopping district and markets where 10 min walk away. Room was not well equipped a sqeaky fawcet, noisy mini fridge which didnt chill well. And no closets or waterboiler (coffee and thea).
Also the parking facility was dodgy really tight spaces. Which causes bit of panick with drivers which slightly bigger cars.(tight squeeze).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#59 of 72 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Property: Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing