We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
93
292
234
110
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
292
234
110
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtravelling by trainmajor attractionsrooms were very cleanmain shopping streetspent two nightsantwerp zooperfect locationseparate toiletwell located hotelshort breakwi figrote marktrestaurants and barspublic transportantwerpenbelgium
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Antwerp Train Station. We also wanted to spend a few hours exploring the Antwerp Cathedral, the Markt and Rubenhuis. The location was excellent--if you exit the train station near the station's Starbucks, you are practically in the lobby of the hotel. The easy walk to the Cathedral and Markt is right through the central shopping district; Rubenhuis only a couple blocks away. Plenty of restaurant options nearby (especially if you like Italian food). But this is absolutely a no-frills hotel. TV, liquid soap, hair dryer and shower caps provided. Towels were pretty thin (mine ripped). Safety deposit box large enough for our tablets and passports. Optional breakfast for €12 was adequate. Only downside was that we could never figure how out how to regulate the heat and ended up sleeping with the window open. Fortunately we were in the back with no street noises. And, absolutely no problem catching our early morning train to Amsterdam Schipol.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoAntwerp, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us. My team and I are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will discuss the state of the towels with our head of housekeeping. Although we are a budget friendly hotel, our towels should always be of decent quality.
If you plan a future visit, do not hesitate to let us know. We always try to give special attention to our returning guests.

Kind regards,

Anthony Pierards
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed there for one week (12.5.-18.5.) for business. I had many meetings outside the city and the hotel is an excellent point of departure - the central station is 50 m away from the hotel. You can easily travell to Brussels or Ghent from here. The old town of Antwerpen with all the sights is in a walking distance (about 20 minutes), the shopping street as well (about 10 minutes).

Three stars is an accurate category of the hotel. Actually everything is clean, all as it shoud be. The spacial conditions of the rooms correspond with hotels category, too. I didn´t like the style of the rooms, the colors and atmosphere, but it is a matter of taste.

The weakness from my point of view is the breakfest - not very varied for a one week trip, but you can got the basic offer except paté. Wifi in the lobby was difficult to use due to slow connection, untypically ordered keyboard and software environment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Myself and a friend found ourselves stranded in Antwerp after a delay in one of our trains. We asked around and this hotel was recommended. It cost us €60 for the two of us, we checked in pretty late and reception very friendly to us offering us a late checkout at no extra cost which was really appreciated. It is very conveniently placed close to many bars, restaurants and Antwerps main shopping street. Its also near the train station meaning for those travelling by train you don't need to lug baggage too far. There is no tea and coffee in the room which is only a small complaint really, I also noticed that the screen on the shower/bath was installed backwards so be prepared for slippy floors if you get my particular room, as well as that their seemed only enough towels for one us but a call to reception can rectify that. We also spent quite sometime looking for the light switch for the bathroom (its outside the bathroom and around the corner beside the bed) The most confusing thing was that their was a switch right outside the bathroom which didn't seem to do anything which made us think the light may have been broken but all thats needed is a little exploration. The rooms are very good for a budget hotel. I didn't find them to be particularly cramped and there was a fine flat screen tv with a few basic channels as well as reading lights, an armchair and it was nicely decorated. I've certainly had far lesser rooms for the same price and more! We did book breakfast and I can't say I'd particularly recommend it. Its fairly basic but I suppose all breakfasts on the European continent are in my experience. I'm sure you're better off lying an extra hour in bed (it is a little noisy from the hustle and bustle outside with the window open but hey it is a city centre!) and finding a bite to eat in the city. Antwerp is a beautiful vibrant city and I'd definitely recommend a visit. Some of the architecture is really stunning. An excellent cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for easter 2012. The hotel is very close to the beautiful station of Antwerp and easy to find.
They gave us a beautiful large room overlooking the station, but the heating was on full power and they didn't have plumbers to fix it during the weekend. After 1 night we asked for a different room to stay in as it was very hot. This as well was a nice room.

We didn't have breakfast here so can't comment on that. We enjoyed our stay here, mainly because the first room was so great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the station
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaaaria_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

After hours of tiring journey from Venice, we finally reached our third destination in late night hours. Warm welcome by the front desk staff at this time was amazing. Check in went very smooth and soon we were in our beautiful room. It was all clean and very tastefully decorated. Washroom was luxuriously appointed with all needed things. All the staff members are professional, very polite and possess great knowledge of the city. We had a great time there and visited Leaning Tower of Pisa too. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews