We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Antwerp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great SLH in Antwerp. The rooms are comfortable and individual. Breakfast is fantastic, like being in someone's home. Great for a weekend break end with your partner.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Friendly staff, always ready to help with any thing that comes up. The location is very convenient, specially in Antwerp where everything is walking distance. The decoration of the main floor is wonderful, too bad they have not continued with this style in the bedrooms.

The bedroom (we booked a Jr Suite) was not what we had expected (for a luxury hotel and for a 400€ night room) as was quite small+very basic arranged. We asked for a king size bed (as they gave us two twin beds without previous notice) and they kind of had trouble to find a solution (which they finally add a mattress to join the two beds).

The staff assistant who managed the check in upon our arrival, suggested a restaurant called "LE JOHN" which was not good at all; it seems that they have kind of a "deal" between the hotel and the restaurant, which I find not honest for the guest.

Its not a bad hotel, however if you are used to high-end hotels, this is definitely not one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldwl, General Manager at Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear,
Sometimes hard criticism can be more helpful than a thousand lovely words in a guest book, but the criticism has to be correct. We have no deal with restaurant Le John, in fact we have no deal with any other restaurant in Antwerp. We are very objective and we always try to make some good suggestions to our guests, without any commercial aspect. Sometimes it works out perfectly, sometimes it doesn't. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A beautiful well run boutique hotel . Rooms are large, luxurious and tastefully furnished. Ours overlooked both the street on one side and the quite courtyard on the other. The breakfast although not cheap is fantastic. The staff were all more than pleasant and helpful. A great central location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewY0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We spent four nights in the Witte Lelie, and enjoyed our stay enormously. The public areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated. There is a peaceful courtyard - a perfect quiet spot where one can relax at the end of the day, weather permitting. We found the service excellent. All the staff were accommodating and knowledgeable about Antwerp. Our room was large and comfortable, with a modern bathroom and stall shower. However, there was no ideal spot for reading, and the lighting could be improved.

Breakfast was terrific. However, when we finally saw the invoice after checking out, we learned that we had been charged €25 per person each day. This was never mentioned during our stay, and the hotel did not adjust the charge when we brought this to management's attention. That's a very expensive breakfast, even by the standards of European boutique hotels!

Overall, we would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms due to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7Cycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Stayed only one night in this quiet hotel whilst in transit from the South of France, but we would stay again, and definately recommend for a luxury weekend away. Gorgeous bedroom and bathroom, top of the range bathroom products, beautiful dining/breakfast room. Car parking underneath the hotel, but a fee is charged. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigglesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

It is a beautiful and stylish house in a quiet street and our room was big and very cosy. But......for a hotel in that sort of price range I would expect a better service and attention to detail. It has a lovely atmosphere, almost B&B like, but overall I was a bit disappointed and glad that we had booked it at a special rate and not their usual prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sab1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Lovely small hotel, sweet, polyglot people who run it and give it a family atmosphere

Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank AnchW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.2 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 73 in Antwerp
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 73 in Antwerp
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
0.9 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp

Address: Keizerstraat 16 - 18, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £249 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with a beguiling mix of style and character at Hotel De Witte Lelie, an eye-catching trio of 17th-century gabled white buildings in the center of Antwerp. With just 10 suites, a beautiful floral courtyard, two delightful sitting rooms with an open fire, the very intimate Bronze Bar, this is a contemporary urban haven with a chic yet homely feel. Hotel De Witte Lelie is a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World since 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Witte Lelie Antwerp
De Witte Lelie Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing