We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review for my stay at Hotel Anwerp Billard Palace”
Review of Billard Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Billard Palace
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    24
    23
    28
See reviews for
7
25
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

- very noisy; noisy guests

- only two men's showers for one floor of say 15-20 rooms. In one of showers, the light was broken and there was no window allowing daylight to come in. Informed the staff about this, but the next day the situation was the same. When leaving the hotel, I told the desk clerk again but was met with little empathy.

- only one men's rest room and one urinal on said floor.

- Ladies' restrooms are located in the shower (two) on said floor.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruvtilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Had a single room with my own bathroom. Hotel was okay for a 1 star rating. Wasn't very clean. Spider rags above bathroom. Wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night. For just sleeping it's okay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuuS_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

> The staff were friendly and helpful
> Mosquitoes in the rooms
> Great Location though if you have a room with a view you can hear the street noise
> Paper thin walls - you can hear all the noise in the hallway and the next room
> We got woken up at 2-3am buy a drunk guy that left his TV on full blast though the staff member on night shift was very helpful and knocked on his door until he woke up to turn it off.
> Woken up early by the cleaning staff in the hall way
> Hall way stunk of cigarettes
> Overall not that great quality

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTW2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2007

It is really one of the best locations in Antwertp, the best view you could ever get, jus near all the restaurants, near teh zoo, near the central station everything is jus so close, its worth paying the price while you stay there, the mangement there is so good that very few people are. I really got all the things which were pretty impossible to have in your room. The rooms is always clean. And the best part is 1st floor where u can hangout till 2 - 3 am. Play some snooker some chess nd sip in sum DUEVEL....just loved it in all ways....

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank shanky_sachdev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2005

Location is great (right across from the zoo and central station). This is one of the cheapest hotels in Antwerp I could find. And you get what you pay for, I guess (though I slept in better hostels for less than 35 euro a night). The rooms are decent, though small. They are very noisy though and though I'm a solid sleeper I woke up every night because of noise in the hallway. The people at breakfast are very friendly, but I ran in to some trouble with the people at the desk, who weren't very helpfull.

If you can afford a bit more, choose a slightly classier hotel, or maybe a 1 pers. bed in a hostel or something.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annemaart2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.0 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#58 of 72 in Antwerp
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#30 of 72 in Antwerp
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antwerp Inn hotel
Antwerp Inn hotel
#48 of 72 in Antwerp
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billard Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billard Palace

Property: Billard Palace
Address: Koningin Astridplein 40, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Billard Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Billard Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billard Palace Antwerp
Billard Palace Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing