We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“overnight stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

A perfect hotel for a quick overnight stop driving from tunnel to Berlin . Just off the motorway easy to find with a satnav. Plenty of parking. The room was good for the price . Restaurant is more than adequate for a unpretentious meal after a long day's travel .
Can't comment for ease of visiting the centre but perfect for what we required.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    97
    123
    47
    21
See reviews for
53
132
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
265 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The only reason why I chose this one was because of the free parking. For the same price there were many other choices available, I decided to take this one b/c of hotel brand. No air conditioned and even with the window fully open it seemed like a sauna (ok, true is that is was an unusual warm weather in the area). there is a supermarket two-three blocks away from the hotel, the tram stop to go to the center was there as well. Not convenient for my likes, have been in Antwerp downtown before and it makes a huge difference where do you stay if you want to enjoy the city. This time even if I had the time I felt like a hassle to take the tram and pay attention on where to take it back etc, so i decided to stay in the area (there is nothing to do around...). I regretted made the reservation and staying in the area, but I did it b/c otherwise it was going to be a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for one night. A warm, too warm night. There's no fresh air or airconditioning what so ever! For a cold night I think it's okay but stay away here for the warm nights. The only thing we could do was to open the window and hear all the traffic on the A1 all night long. (Because it's located 50 meters away from the highway)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LvdBerkmortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was a short Stay there at Antwerpen and we did felt good in this Hotel (Tulip Hotel). Although we have been there only 2 nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!! The hotel does have a nice Design

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

On the edge of the city centre and near the motorway, parking is free.
The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable, check in staff were pleasant and helpful.
Free Wifi in my room worked well.
The historic and very beautiful city centre is easily accessible by the number 9 tram service, the stop of which is 5 minutes walk away.
There was no English language BBC or CNN on the TV system which is unusual for Holland or Belgium.
Breakfast was very mediocre and overpriced, I think at 11 Euros, all the warm options had run out early, except for bullet hard boiled eggs and no fresh fruit to speak of.
If you were travelling to Antwerp by train, I would select a more central hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IEAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Location good, few minutes walk to tram stop, 1euro 20 cents to centre, Room spotless, staff excellent and helpful. Breakfast not cheap if you don,t eat much, but places close by for coffee croissants.. However the evening menu was good value, and good helpful staff too. Excellent steak , tortellini good, mixed grill good. restaurant gets 10 out of 10 for value. For sure will stay here again! quality of hotel for price makes an easy decision to use in future. would recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: our room fine 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardBaeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We visited this hotel with 18 friends to celebrate the bachelor party of one of them. The hotel is not close to the city center but taxis are available in abundance and they are relatively cheap. Public transportation is also close by and about 10 minutes from the center.

The hotel itself is ok. The room interior is not the newest I came across but it did the job. The staff was very helpful. They were all too happy helping us find locations, restaurants etc. After hitting Antwerp we got back quite drunk (obviously) and even then the staff had the patience to help one of us search his room, of which he had forgotten the number :).

If you are planning a short stay in Antwerp and you don’t mind staying a few kilometer away from the action, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#31 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#59 of 71 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#36 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Property: Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing