We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We came here on our way through to Ghent and found our stay to be satisfying. The room was small but plenty satisfying for the price. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet even though neighbors were celebrating the New Year in the next room. The rooms utilize a double door system, placing an extra door between the hallway and the bedroom. Breakfast consisted of a fine assortment of breads and spreads as well as a few hot items. A little far from the city center, but not far from transit. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    97
    125
    47
    21
See reviews for
53
132
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brindisi
Level Contributor
263 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Rooms are very cold, very bad smell from the WC. No solution about heating given by the staff. Generally a hotel good only because far from the city, if you need a place to stay outside the city. Lobby is nice, restaurant is cool but breakfast is very expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Germany on a stop-over for the ferry from Dunkirk to Dover. When we arrived there were limited parking places and they were all full, I enquired at reception as to where we should park and the surly reception staff told us we would have to park on the public street. We managed to find a parking place around the hotel 'circular' entrance along with a few other cars, but when we went back to reception we were told that there was a coach load of people that couldn't get in to the hotel and the coach driver was calling the police to have the cars on the circular towed away so we had to move our vehicle again. The coach load arrived (all youngsters) so we thought we should make a reservation in the restaurant but after seeing their rip-off prices for food and drink we decided against this (burger 16.50 euros). The hotel itself is tired looking, the bathroom was very dated with cracked tiles and there was the previous occupants rubbish still in the bathroom's waste bin!!

We decided to get an early night in preparation for an early morning ferry but were woken up at 1am by people talking in very loud voices, then we were woken at 3am by loud banging, like someone was doing DIY in the next room, and finally at 4am by the noisy youngsters who were coming back in after a night on the tiles, they were shouting at the top of their voices to each other. We decided to go and grab our kettle from our vehicle to make an early morning cup of tea at this stage so my hubby went down in the lift to be confronted by several young girls and boys staggering about drunk.

There was a notice in the lift that there would be no-one on reception on the weekend we stayed.

We will NEVER stay at this hotel again - be warned - it's like Faulty Towers.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Decent hotel. With not many facilities which is expectable for the price you pay. Breakfast could be better. Staff is friendly and rooms are okey. Location is almost outside antwerpen and not recommendable for a short city trip. Ideal for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego_Caeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

A perfect hotel for a quick overnight stop driving from tunnel to Berlin . Just off the motorway easy to find with a satnav. Plenty of parking. The room was good for the price . Restaurant is more than adequate for a unpretentious meal after a long day's travel .
Can't comment for ease of visiting the centre but perfect for what we required.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
265 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The only reason why I chose this one was because of the free parking. For the same price there were many other choices available, I decided to take this one b/c of hotel brand. No air conditioned and even with the window fully open it seemed like a sauna (ok, true is that is was an unusual warm weather in the area). there is a supermarket two-three blocks away from the hotel, the tram stop to go to the center was there as well. Not convenient for my likes, have been in Antwerp downtown before and it makes a huge difference where do you stay if you want to enjoy the city. This time even if I had the time I felt like a hassle to take the tram and pay attention on where to take it back etc, so i decided to stay in the area (there is nothing to do around...). I regretted made the reservation and staying in the area, but I did it b/c otherwise it was going to be a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for one night. A warm, too warm night. There's no fresh air or airconditioning what so ever! For a cold night I think it's okay but stay away here for the warm nights. The only thing we could do was to open the window and hear all the traffic on the A1 all night long. (Because it's located 50 meters away from the highway)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LvdBerkmortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.9 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#31 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#54 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#59 of 71 in Antwerp
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#34 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Property: Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing