We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable place for stop over night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 28 October 2008

we were staying in this hotel over night on our way from Holland to Belgium. It is a very basic chain hotel.
Price was good and included breakfast which was OK too.
not more than basic though.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2008

Despite a not so good experience with another Campanile in Paris, we selected this Campanile based on the unbeatable price of about 50 euros per night.

The room itself isn't so terrible, but keep in mind the hotel doesn't have AC, and their windows don't have screens. We left the window open the first night, thinking that it's in the city and we were in a higher floor. We started to hear mosquitoes buzzing about in the middle of the night and when we finally got up to see what's going on to our horror there's basically a roomful of them. We proceeeded to have a mosquito extermination session at 2AM. The good news is they are really easy to detect against the white walls. The bad news is by the time we realized that they were flying about I think we must have at least 2 dozen bite marks between the 3 of us.

The next day when we got back to the hotel I noticed that the windows were left open again. I called the front desk telling them that they shouldn't do that as there were mosquitos out. They told us that they don't have AC and basically they know about the mosquito problem but chose to open the window to air out the room.

I don't get it. In an IBIS we stayed at (another budget hotel w/o AC), at least they put screens on the window, so that one can get some fresh air without eaten alive by mosquitos. This is really negligence on Campanile's part to know the problem and let their guests suffer.

Worse thing was those mosquito bites really doesn't start to itch and swell up until the next day, and then they don't subside for the next 2 weeks.

Lastly, this hotel is located in a strange somewhat run down type of neighborhood. We got a little lost looking for the tram, and the tram ride to center of town took about 15 minutes.

I've never given a hotel a 1 star before in my reviews; this hotel is that bad. Stay away - at least during summer.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

For a Campanile this is good value for money.

The staff were excellent. The food was good. Getting into the city was easy when the staff showed you how!

Rooms typical Campanile, but well worth a stay.

The access was good even if wheelchair users did have to go in through the restaurant rather than the reception entrance.

As we just dropped in and late, the wheelchair access rooms were already gone, however the room they gave us was fine, once a bed was turned to one side.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMTcassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank esmeevandrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank hgubstrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: vraag een kamer aan de voorzijde van het hotel om minder geluid te hebben van de ring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
4.7 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#25 of 74 in Antwerp
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#55 of 74 in Antwerp
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#51 of 74 in Antwerp
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
1.5 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#14 of 74 in Antwerp
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing