We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, nicely designed, very quiet”
Review of Kaai 11

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kaai 11
Ranked #31 of 115 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Not really a "family style B&B", but very efficient with door codes sent by SMS for convenient entry any time ; breakfast hours (anytime after 8.30) somewhat inconvenient for early risers, but well worth the wait ; nicely designed studio apartment at the back side on the ground floor = very quiet, with a little outside patio terrace (almost wished I didn't quit smoking a year ago ;-)) + the other apartments, a lot bigger with a living room & separate bed room & kitchen corner look very nice too with large windows & river views (I checked for a future stay with the wife & kids) ; great shower area, but somewhat limited storage space for your toiletries etc. ; other minor things that could be improved : Arjan doesn't put soaps any more because people seam to make a mess of them (??) + toilet paper could be nicer quality + wardrobe interior is useless for hanging stuff ;
Location is just perfect : really walking (or crawling ;-)) distance from the areas where you go out at night as well as for the shopping quarters, both fashion and brocante (nice on a Sunday afternoon), but with free parking on the river bank literally at 100 metres from your door ; all in all it doesn't get much better than this for a city trip I guess.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank 68RedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is extremely nice, very comfortable and chic. I chose the Character Suite which was spacious, with high large windows and very warm. The bed was heavenly comfortable, so were the pillows. The bathroom is well equipped and so was the kitchen. Unfortunately, I couldn't stay more than 1 night, I was just passing through Antwerp, but this is definitely going to be a first choice when returning to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinaNCoPVNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have visited the Caracter Suite at Kaai 11.

At kaai 11 there are 4 rooms (sizes are just indicative)
- Cozy Room: level 0: size: "small"
- Caracter Suite: level 1: size: "medium"
- Loft Suite: level 2: size: "medium"
- Penthouse Suite: level 3: size: "large"

The Caracter Suite was a pleasant surprise, it's very cozy and clean.
The personel of Kaai 11 welcomed us armly. The bed was great with enought pillows and a great blanket.

I would recommend this one to anyone who is interested.

Room Tip: From the second and/or third floor you might have the best view on the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I love coming back to this hotel, time and time again. It feels so intimate, there are only 3 apartments in the buildings, so it is therefore quiet as well. All the apartments are spacious and definitely make me feel like home. The location is also great, right across from a large free parking on the quay, and within walking distance from the shopping areas, touristic objectives and restaurants. The apartment I chose had these big doors that could be closed and separate the bedroom from the rest of the apartment. I loved how quiet that made the bedroom, even in mid day, with all the traffic outside. The breakfast was also nice and delivered each morning in a weaved basket. There is no way I'd ever again consider staying at a chain hotel in Antwerp, where the atmosphere is impersonal and more often than not too business-like.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is very nice, we have stayed in the Loft Suite it is excellent, very different experience as before I arrived and I received a message with 2 pin numbers for the building door and for the room door (I kind liked the idea), the view was really nice and the location is good.

The women who works at the reception/house keeping (for 2 hours a day) is rude and annoying. Seriously it was very disappointing to meet such person in such nice place and there is no elevator in case you have a heavy bag like mine you will face a problem if you are staying in the 3rd or 4th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Definitely one of my favorites, I really don't have anything bad to say about this place!! I just loved it! I felt in love with the decoration, and the privacy that you get there is just perfect! The location is very good, just a few steps from the center! and you can enjoy a lot of little boutiques in your way!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Very nice rooms, great beds, very nice people, allmost everything in town is in walking distance, the harbor, the city centre, lots of eating places to choose from.
The hotel is small, but beats every chain brand ..... :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaai11, Owner at Kaai 11, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thanks a lot for your kind review, we appreciate! And thanks for staying with us :-) Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 74 in Antwerp
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison de Trazegnies Antwerp
1.7 mi away
Rock Lobster City Lodge
Rock Lobster City Lodge
#3 of 115 in Antwerp
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Goodnight Antwerp
Goodnight Antwerp
#21 of 115 in Antwerp
14 reviews
1.4 mi away
JVR108 Luxury Guesthouse
JVR108 Luxury Guesthouse
#8 of 115 in Antwerp
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antwerp For Two
Antwerp For Two
#6 of 115 in Antwerp
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaai 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaai 11

Address: Sint-Michielskaai 11, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range: £109 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaai 11 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaai11 is a luxurious and charming historical building on the Schelde quays in the funky area Antwerp South. Top location! We house 4 city flats and 2 guest rooms. All flats and rooms can be reached by elevator and stairs. The city flats offer an amazing river view making your sunset unforgettable. All flats are fully furnished, providing an equipped kitchen, desk, livingroom, seperate bedroom and luxurious bathroom. Our city flats are also suitable for a longer stay. A dream location for every expat!! Cityflat 4 offers a private terrace. Our 2 smaller guestrooms offer the most amazing view on the Schelde river or the city, they are small and cozy but offer all comfort you wish for. All this at walking distance of the main sights, the fashion district, the historical centre, nice bars and restaurtants… In short, the ideal base to start for tourists, business people and most of all people enjoying the good life!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kaai 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing