We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaai 11
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
42
29
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
29
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic staycoffee machinewalking distancefirst floorold townapartmentbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had the top floor ("penthouse") which is like a tiny apartment with complete privacy. The hotel (B&B) has one room per floor. We were on the 5th floor,.. and there is no elevator. There is only a tiny closet with one drawer. This can be difficult if you have heavy bags because you're traveling for weeks!

I wouldl ove this room for a weekend stay. I love the view of hte river, and the morning delivery of hte breakfast basket. The modern style is picture perfect. The bathtub n the room is lovely. Would have likde to ave a box of tissues, though.

Room Tip: No regualr hotel amenties, like fitness center or room service or telephone. Lovely architecture and decor and breakfast basket. Ask for a lower floor if tall, narrow stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IEEEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Not really a "family style B&B", but very efficient with door codes sent by SMS for convenient entry any time ; breakfast hours (anytime after 8.30) somewhat inconvenient for early risers, but well worth the wait ; nicely designed studio apartment at the back side on the ground floor = very quiet, with a little outside patio terrace (almost wished I didn't quit smoking a year ago ;-)) + the other apartments, a lot bigger with a living room & separate bed room & kitchen corner look very nice too with large windows & river views (I checked for a future stay with the wife & kids) ; great shower area, but somewhat limited storage space for your toiletries etc. ; other minor things that could be improved : Arjan doesn't put soaps any more because people seam to make a mess of them (??) + toilet paper could be nicer quality + wardrobe interior is useless for hanging stuff ;
Location is just perfect : really walking (or crawling ;-)) distance from the areas where you go out at night as well as for the shopping quarters, both fashion and brocante (nice on a Sunday afternoon), but with free parking on the river bank literally at 100 metres from your door ; all in all it doesn't get much better than this for a city trip I guess.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank 68RedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is extremely nice, very comfortable and chic. I chose the Character Suite which was spacious, with high large windows and very warm. The bed was heavenly comfortable, so were the pillows. The bathroom is well equipped and so was the kitchen. Unfortunately, I couldn't stay more than 1 night, I was just passing through Antwerp, but this is definitely going to be a first choice when returning to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinaNCoPVNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have visited the Caracter Suite at Kaai 11.

At kaai 11 there are 4 rooms (sizes are just indicative)
- Cozy Room: level 0: size: "small"
- Caracter Suite: level 1: size: "medium"
- Loft Suite: level 2: size: "medium"
- Penthouse Suite: level 3: size: "large"

The Caracter Suite was a pleasant surprise, it's very cozy and clean.
The personel of Kaai 11 welcomed us armly. The bed was great with enought pillows and a great blanket.

I would recommend this one to anyone who is interested.

Room Tip: From the second and/or third floor you might have the best view on the water
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I love coming back to this hotel, time and time again. It feels so intimate, there are only 3 apartments in the buildings, so it is therefore quiet as well. All the apartments are spacious and definitely make me feel like home. The location is also great, right across from a large free parking on the quay, and within walking distance from the shopping areas, touristic objectives and restaurants. The apartment I chose had these big doors that could be closed and separate the bedroom from the rest of the apartment. I loved how quiet that made the bedroom, even in mid day, with all the traffic outside. The breakfast was also nice and delivered each morning in a weaved basket. There is no way I'd ever again consider staying at a chain hotel in Antwerp, where the atmosphere is impersonal and more often than not too business-like.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews