We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Quatre20cinq

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quatre20cinq
Ranked #14 of 115 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I had a family couple staying at the Quatre20cinq since I leave around the corner. I had seen the pictures and found the rooms beautiful but I was truly surprised when I came to bring them up there. The room was very spacious and clean. But this is a beautiful "herenhuis" and the combination of modern installations and original antique furniture, great!
My family kept on talking about the delicious breakfast and the very friendly family atmosphere, they were happy. If you look for quality/price this place is a must!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose1982_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Quatre20cinq B&B on a short trip to Antwerp. The clean, bright, quiet appartment offered plenty of room with large comfortable beds and very stylish interior. The owner was very friendly and helpful and took his time to provide us with a city map and information on all kind of interesting places to visit. The decent continental breakfast was served in a cozy room where it's easy to get into conversation with other guests. Connectivity to the city centre via tram is very good, the next station is just a 5 minutes walk away. Altogether it has been a very pleasant stay and should we decide to come back to Antwerp the Quatre20cinq is a hot candidate to spend the nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zholthran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Glenn is an charming and friendly host who helps around with any kind of -city- questions. The room is beautiful designed, clean, quiet and makes you feel comfortable. Breakfast and service were also just perfect! I've enjoyed staying here during 5 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanieNijmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

An ample and comfortable room, very clean, silent, and nice with free wifi. Excellent bathroom and great breakfast served by Glenn, a very friendly host, ready to help in any details around my stay in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon_nona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Location was perfect, 5minute walk to the tram stop, 10minutes from the city centre by tram.
They were very friendly people too.

We had a lovely breakfast in a cosy atmosphere and the room was very clean!

Great price/quality.

Room Tip: We had the Panton room, very big, nice furniture, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TisAnnelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A big room furnished with wonderful collectibles makes a stay in this B&B very unique. It is located in a nice old neigbourhood and it is a nice walk to the city center or take a tram nearby. Parking your car close by is not a problem and it just costs you a few Euros for the day.
Glen is an open and warm person who has a good sense how much privacy you need. We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paderborn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Only one review?! Well, the wonderful owner, Glen (who's a massage therapist & prepares perfect breakfasts and coffee) only recently started advertising on Booking.com. I took the gamble and won. 15mins away from the city center but its possible to take the tram/bus and walk 5mins. Its a B&B so there are no flashy signs so make sure you have a google map printed out. Theres an outdoor cafe/tavern on the corner on the main street but dont eat there, go to the the italian place accross the river on the other side of the Quik burger joint. Coin Laundry nearby. Cute black cat :) Simply superb taste & decor in this newly rennovated place, a lot of stairs but Glen can help if youre really incapable. He has a very good reputation word of mouth so its only a matter of time before this place gets popular through online advertising. Had a slight mosquito problem with the room but was able to find its source so Glen & his father have fixed it. If you're anti-social and dont like having a fresh breakfast in a beautiful setting then stay elsewhere, only nice people stay here! :))) Antwerps not the most exciting city compared to everywhere else we visited in Europe so my partner and I were soooo glad we came here. I still dont know how to say the name of the place thou, Quatre twenty sank? ここは凄い!!!ジョージ・クルーニーが朝ごはん一緒にしてくれる感じ!!!!会話苦手で無愛想な日本人(みんなじゃないけど)は来なくていい、ちゃんと挨拶しましょう。

Room Tip: Just ask Glen Clooney if you need anything :) Excellent furnishings but be careful not to hit your f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.1 mi away
B&B Urban Dreams
B&B Urban Dreams
#23 of 115 in Antwerp
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Guesthouse Leman
B&B Guesthouse Leman
#1 of 115 in Antwerp
119 reviews
2 mi away
Goodnight Antwerp
Goodnight Antwerp
#22 of 115 in Antwerp
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Tissu
Hotel Le Tissu
#2 of 115 in Antwerp
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rock Lobster City Lodge
Rock Lobster City Lodge
#3 of 115 in Antwerp
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
De Witte Nijl
De Witte Nijl
#5 of 115 in Antwerp
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quatre20cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quatre20cinq

Address: Terlinckstraat 85, Antwerp 2600, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range: £78 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, renovated 'Art Nouveau' house from 1903 is situated in the Antwerp neighbourhood called Berchem. It is closely located to 'Zurenborg', with its architectural marvels and cosy restaurants. The city center and all the places worth discovering are nearby, as are the major roads entering the city. There is easy and cheap parking in front of the house. Quatre20cinq is furnished with vintage design from the 1950s to the 1980s. All pieces - mostly from well-known designers such as Verner Panton, Willy Rizzo, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe and Emile Stejnar - were collected by the owners over the years. Your stay in this vintage B&B is completed with a wholesome breakfast including fresh, home-made bread and organic fruits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Quatre20cinq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing