We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quatre20cinq

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quatre20cinq
Ranked #6 of 106 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Quatre20cinq provides a warm welcome and beautiful rooms with great beds. The bathroom is spacious and gives a hotelroom luxury. But the atmosphere is personal and warm. It is easy into the city centre and onto the Antwerp ring for easy acces. It comes highly recommended! Given it was my start in this new city, i was lucky to start here.

Room Tip: Thought there is no room service, the host will help you get around Antwerp and the neighbourhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    19
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
58
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Once again we were pleased to have chosen a B&B rather than a hotel. A large room with sitting area and big bathroom, all stylishly presented is more than can be found in most city hotels. In addition, '85' is quiet with a friendly and helpful owner. Breakfast was excellent with fresh juice, much appreciated.Arrival by car is simple and there is street parking with a daily rate fee. Frequent trams make the short journey to the centre and there are restaurants in this very pleasant neighbourhood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jessie99Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent space - close to the ring road and easy access to city centre. Very pleasant break before our long journey. I loved the stained glass. Breakfast options plenty. The area of Bercham is nice.!

Room Tip: Bed soft. One way street - no noise heard from the road. Your own bathroom close to your room. Art...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our first stay with Glenn at Quatre20cinq in Antwerp. We stayed with Glenn on New Years Eve, and I contacted Glenn without my spouse's knowledge to hatch a plan for proposing to my girlfriend (now fiancé). Glenn was extremely cooperative, and was very forthcoming in providing support and help in placing pictures, buying flowers and champagne and generally being awesome.

When we rang the door he instantly recognized us from the pictures, showed us to our room and mad a discrete exit whilst I got on one knee and asked her to marry me. Afterwards Glenn took a couple of pictures and gave us general info. Great host. Although we didn't utilize it in the end, he tried to help us organize a taxi, which speaks highly in his favor.

Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a B&B, coupled with great, spacious rooms with vintage furniture and en-suites, an amazing host and a fantastic location, this was by far my best experience in a B&B ever, made even more special by now being able to call my girlfriend my fiancé. Highly recommended, will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichtegem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second stay at Quatre20cinq. Great place, good for exploring antwerp. We had a spacious and very quiet room, with well chose vintage furniture. Friendly host, great breakfast. All you need for some good days in Antwerp.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wunderbarer Aufenthalt. Mit Liebe für's Detail renoviertes Statdhaus, stylische, geschmackvolle, großzügige, sehr saubere und ruhige Zimmer. In Citynähe (mit Tram oder Auto kein Problem). Ein sehr netter und aufmerksamer Gastgeber, der gerne Tipps gibt, leckeres Frühstück. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen und empfehlen dieses besondere B&B.

Un séjour très agréable dans un B&B exceptionnel. Une ancienne maison de ville soigneusement renovée. Les chambres très classe avec du mobilier vintage, généreuses, propres, calmes. Le tout pas loin du centre ville. Un hôte très gentil et attentif, toujours prêt à donner des bons plans, le petit déjeuner un régal. A récommander! On reviendra.

We had a wonderful stay. A B&B in an old perfectly renovated town house next to the city center of Antwerp. Rooms are very stylish (vintage furniture), generous, clean and calm furniture are stylisch as furnished with. Very nice host, always ready to give some good advice, delicious breakfast. We hearty recommand this B&B and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SetNMoschborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Beautiful, nice, clean,pretty, charming, tastefully designed etc......A simple design,with slate(leisteen) on the wall, perfect private bathroom . Fine breaktast We had a great time. Discover, admire and enjoy! Try it !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#13 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quatre20cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quatre20cinq

Property: Quatre20cinq
Address: Terlinckstraat 85, Antwerp 2600, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quatre20cinq 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, renovated 'Art Nouveau' house from 1903 is situated in the Antwerp neighbourhood called Berchem. It is closely located to 'Zurenborg', with its architectural marvels and cosy restaurants. The city center and all the places worth discovering are nearby, as are the major roads entering the city. There is easy and cheap parking in front of the house. Quatre20cinq is furnished with vintage design from the 1950s to the 1980s. All pieces - mostly from well-known designers such as Verner Panton, Willy Rizzo, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe and Emile Stejnar - were collected by the owners over the years. Your stay in this vintage B&B is completed with a wholesome breakfast including fresh, home-made bread and organic fruits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quatre20cinq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing