We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is about 20 mins walk or 10 euro ride by taxi from the Antwerp central station and Diamond district. Buses are also available to the station from just outside the hotel.The rooms are neat and comfortable,though it is a little inconvenient for long stays as there are no wardrobes.
Breakfast is good.The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can order food or buy snacks from the snack bar.The staff are helpful.Bus passes and passes to major attractions in Antwerp are available at the hotel.The hotel also arranges taxis for the residents through Metropole Taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srisaila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear,

Thanks for the nice description of our hotel.
I trust this is valuable information for other TripAdvisor users.

Looking forward in welcoming you again on another occasion.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was pleased with my recent stay. It was a direct walk from the Central Train station - or an 8Euro taxi ride. I arrived late morning and was thrilled they had my room ready for me since I traveled all night to get there. It was conveniently located near the MAS museum and waterfront. Not a bad walk to the historic center city either. The rooms were clean, staff very helpful and breakfast more than adequate. Really liked the seating options for the breakfast area.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank fitzatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mr, Mrs Fitzatl,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Nice to read that you liked our breakfast area as it is newely renovated since august last year.

I hope welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

As part of a larger group, I stayed a night in the hotel which is relatively easy to find if you come by car. Although it is not in the city of Anwerp, it takes about 15 mins walk to get in there.
In case you come with a car, ask for a ticket to the parking at the reception to enter. Indeed, it is very pricey...
Otherwise the hotel offers good quality services, it is a modern establishment with very good amenities, including a small self-service shop in the lobby. The room was spacious and modern, very clean and well maintained. A BIG negative point is that they had no English language TV channels except only one, and no international news channels...
The room had no minibar (not really needed due to the shop downstairs), otherwise it was spacious and comfy, I had a good sleep.
Breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular, still a few selections, and you need to take a tray to take your food to the tables.
The free wifi was indeed not too fast, but was okay.
As we got a bit of a bargain being a group, the overall price was okay and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mr Utas,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are indeed located in the north of Antwerp, within 15 minutes walking from the city.
I am glad to read you liked our rooms and our breakfast.
I will certainly pass on your comment of our tv channels to our manager.
It is due to reviews that we can improve our services.

I hope welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay in Antwerp overnight , holiday inn express was a good choice. Secure parking, pleasant staff, clean room , adequate breakfast and easy check out.
The sort of uncomplicated process when you just need to sleep for the night!
Seemed to be plenty of local restaurants, and easy to get back on to the motorway

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferndownflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Many thanks for this 5 star quotation!
Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Regards

Olivier De Vuyst | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a couple of years now, as we attend a convention each November in the city. The hotel is clean and well presented, and is conveniently placed close to the city centre. The staff are always friendly and professional.

There are various restaurants and bars in the area to the back of the hotel, but they can be pricey, so it's worth walking into the city for much more reasonable options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonPengilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mr Pengilley,

Thank you very much for your review.
It is always nice to know guests are coming back to our hotel.
I will pass on your comment about our rooms and front desk staff.
They will be very happy to read your review.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Maya Adriaensens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As usually, room is small in Europe if you are used to the room size in the US or China. The breakfast is not bad at all. The check in and out could be more efficient. They couldn't find my membership info so I have to report missing points after the whole stay. The location is good and price is reasonable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank YaleYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear YaleYang,

As a regular user of the TripAdvisor website I do appreciate your feed back about our hotel.
Our hotel has just undergone a complete refurbishment. Unfortunately we cannot change the square m of the rooms. For European norms we respect the rules set by our IHG chain.

Thank your for being an IHG Rewards Club member, I understood we did not manage to attach your number to your reservation. please contact me directly, in this way I will make sure this is arranged in a acceptable time frame.

Thank you for your business and as always we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

good stay for business travels, the room is very clean and comfortable, the location is 2km north to the center, on the Marina, lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel.
the wifi is free but very slow (256kbps) good for mobile but very slow for laptop.
breakfast is minimal but ok,

Room Tip: window can be opened, ask for a rear side room to be away from the roads noise (not relevant if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Vuyst O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Hagai9,

Many thanks for expressing your interpretation of our hotel with the TripAdvisor readers.

Looking forward in welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.2 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 73 in Antwerp
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Address: Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
Holiday Inn Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing