We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel in Antwerp” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virton, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in Antwerp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in late September in one of the larger rooms at the back of the hotel with a terrace. The room was large and comfortable, as was the bed (twin beds, but that was OK for us). Although we were in a room next to the lift, we couldn't hear it and the heating / air conditioning was efficient and unobtrusive.
The staff both on the front desk and in the restaurant were efficient and friendly.
The hotel is well located, both to get to by car or to get to and from the city centre (or station) by public transport or on foot.
Downsides: the signal of the free wifi in the room was sometimes a little bit weak, a few marks on the carpet, and the reserved parking spot in the garage was being used by another guest (but there was another parking space available).
Despite this, we would happily stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone going to Antwerp for a short or longer stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take one of the deluxe double rooms with balcony situated at the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    146
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
30
147
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in Antwerp and thanks to a good friend ( " De Guy " ) we did sleep in the plaza Hotel . It was really a superb stay ! The Rooms are very big and extremely quiet . The hotel is in the middle of Antwerp city and only 15 minutes walk from the railwaystation .Really excellent !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Nice, large and quiet rooms ! and a superb breakfast !
Very good experience for a good nght sleep in Antwerp !
The five of us experienced the same good feeling !

Een echte aanrader.

Wim & Sofie (belgium)

Room Tip: We (5) all had a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

excellent hotel with a fantastic breakfast for those who love food, very good location next to the trams which connect the hotel with the centre by 10 minutes ride, parking for the car avaliable as well

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia_rippl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My company had a business meeting at this hotel last week and the staff is to be commended for providing such excellent service! The staff exceeded my expectations with their graciousness and professionalism. All of our international distributors remarked on what a wonderful and comfortable hotel it was. The staff were always responsive to my many emails for arranging this meeting from the US. The rooms were large and very comfortalbe, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff helped with all of the arrangments from the use of their conference room, arranging lunch in the hotel, making reservations for us for dinner...as well as where to buy the best souvenirs. A big thank you to everyone at The Plaza for helping to make our meeting such a success! I would definitely stay here for both business and personal travel. Five stars!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crete50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I visited this hotel in February for 4 days. I found it to be conveniently located and the service very good. The staff were professional and friendly and the rooms were large. Overall, a nice place to stay if you are visiting Antwerp.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have been staying for many nights in this hotel in the last 2 years, for business matters, so I can say I am very expert of it.
Receptionists: very professional and gentle.
Rooms: standard rooms are quite large, suites have a separate living room. The bathroom is large and usually has got a tube more than a shower; plenty of towels are provided.
On the room wall, there is a flat TV screen with free channels only.
The rooms towards the street may be a bit noisy, choose the back ones; the rooms which number ends with 2 or 4 are close to the lift, so may be a bit noisy too.
The beds are large and usually comfortable.
Wi-Fi is free (the password is written on the back of the guest card) and works very fine both in the rooms and in the lobby; they have improved this service, installing an antenna for each floor.
The breakfast is very generous and the coice is very wide (from sausages to pastries); it is a buffet one and the waitresses bring you only tea/coffe and a fruit juice.
The ground floor comprises a lobby, a bar and a locked room where you can store your baggage if necessary.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Hotel

Property: The Plaza Hotel
Address: Charlottalei 49, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star boutique hotel in the center of Antwerpen, within walking distance of all tourist sights and shopping streets. Public transport at the hotel. Few tram stops away from the Antwerp Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing