We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
88
176
70
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
176
70
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetnice hotelorthodox jewscity centreold fashioned stylecentral stationjunior suitequiet areaminute walkbig roomtrouser pressjewish quarterwould recommend this hotel to anyonethree stargreat showersitting arearooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in Plaza hotel for one night. The location of the hotel is not very central, but it is close to the Central station - about 15 minutes walking distance. Overall the room was spacious, but with run down furniture. Some of the towels in the bathroom did not look clean. There was a note in the elevator that some of the rooms were being refurbished at the moment, so maybe there are better rooms than the one I got.
The worst part however was that the temperature in the corridor was higher that the one in the room. Although maximum day temperatures did not exceed 8-10C, there was no heating in the room. The AC system was set to cooling. I was pretty surprised to find this out when got late at night. I called the reception and they said they would switch it within 5 minutes, but that never happened, so had to stay in the cold room all night.
Overall it is an average hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazytotravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evy D, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Plaza Hotel Antwerp.

We are constantly trying to refresh our rooms and keep them up to date but this can only be done step by step. Over the last couple of months the hotel renovated the bathrooms on the first and second floors, installed new doors, refreshed the bar etc.

The heating issue normally could be solved by a simple push on the botton at the reception. We are very sorry that this didn't happen. We have discussed this with the responsible department and will be more alert in the future.

Thank you once again for your contructive feedback. Due to your honesty we can become a more efficient team and hotel.

Kind regards,

Evy De Laet
Sales & Operations Manager
Plaza Hotel Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Located in 15 min from City Center & Train Station in Jewish quarter. Rooms are quite big, reasonable price, free wifi.

Located in 15 min from City Center & Train Station in Jewish quarter. Rooms are quite big, reasonable price, free wifi.

Located in 15 min from City Center & Train Station in Jewish quarter. Rooms are quite big, reasonable price, free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very friendly hotel. All the staff were charming and very helpful. Our room was large, with a comfortable bed, and very quiet. Breakfast was also very good with an extensive hot and cold choice available. We found the location very convenient with a tram stop nearby and just a short ride into the city centre. We were able to park right outside the hotel for just Euro 3.50 per 24 hr. We also found bars and restaurants within 12 minutes walking distance, and one of them (Cuichine) was outstanding. We will happily return on our next visit to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisse5rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvyDeLaet, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Evy De Laet
Sales & Operations Manager
Plaza Hotel Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is well located. The staff is really nice. The English-style bar is cool. The room was very large with a comfortable bed, although two beds side by side. The bathroom was just OK, not more. A smaller room with better sanitaries and less cheap looking furniture would have been better. Mixed feelings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvyDeLaet, Sales & Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Mr. Dimitri,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Plaza Hotel Antwerp is continuously upgrading and improving its property in order to provide an even better accommodation, facilities and services to its valued clients. We are currently renovating the bathrooms on the first and second floor. Bathrooms on the 8th floor are already refurbished. Please feel free to contact me the next time you are planning a visit to Antwerp and our hotel. I hope the new bathrooms will meet up your expectations.

Kind regards,

Evy De Laet
Sales & Operations Manager
Plaza Hotel Antwerp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A good hotel with very pleasant staff.
We had a junior suite and it was very comfortable.
Good breakfast - plenty of choice.
Just wish they did dinner as there are not many restaurants in the area.
Four tram stops into the centre of town.

Room Tip: Junior suite very good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM-Plaza, Operations Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel, and thank you very much for putting a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Light snacks are served in our bar or through room-service. For full dinner, we do have a free taxi-service to several good restaurants in the city.

Wishing you all the best,


Dirk Beckers
Plaza Hotel - Antwerpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews