We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B, excellent host.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antwerp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B La Gloria No. 10
Ranked #56 of 105 Antwerp B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great B&B, excellent host.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed for two nights at this B&B and had a great time. Erik was a fantastic and knowledgeable host and very flexible. He even very kindly brought a mobile phone we had left in our room to us at the train station! The room was very clean and stylish, and the location good also (close to the Beaux Arts museum, about 15 minutes walk to the old town or five minutes on the tram). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a night at the Gloria No.10. It was our first experience in a B&B and we both have been totally convinced. The room was beautiful (vintage decoration with wood floor and nice features), the beds really comfy, Erik the owner really helpful and we enjoyed an amazing breakfast in the morning. I recommend this place to anyone willing to spend a romantic getaway in Antwerp!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. Eric, the owner had a great breakfast laid out for us in the morning which we enjoyed very much.
The location was good and very close to the tram (a block away) which made it easy to get around although we pretty much walked everywhere we went.
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had a great time staying at this place. The owner really tries to help you out discovering the best kind of places around the district and has some good suggestions. The interior looks great and the breakfast is like everything you could ask for.
Gr. Esther & Anne

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Really enjoyed a recent stay here, the rooms had wonderful period features and really high ceilings. Eric is a great host, you get a lovely breakfast on the big kitchen table, he'll fix you a lovely cappuccino and give you tips and recommendations for a great stay in Antwerp.

The house is in easy reach of the trams, its about 20-30mins walk to the centre of town and there are some great cafe's, bars and cake shops within easy reach.

Just worth noting that the steps up to the rooms are very steep, but Eric is more that willing to help you with your bags.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

B&B La Gloria No 10 is a great small B&B in Antwerp. The location of this B&B is in the culture quarter of town and in walking distance of some excellent cafe's and restaurants.
For the city trippers of this world La Gloria is the place to stay if you visit this beautiful town.
Great rooms, fab breaky and a relaxed atmosphere with an owner who knows his way around town in case you want some suggestions on what to do while you are in Antwerp.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Onno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.9 mi away
B&B Guesthouse Leman
B&B Guesthouse Leman
#2 of 105 in Antwerp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
4.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.0 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Gloria No. 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Gloria No. 10

Property: B&B La Gloria No. 10
Address: Paleisstraat 134, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA GLORIA no.10 Is very conveniently located Gentleman's house, warmly and stylisch decorated in Antwerp(downtown)10 min. from central station It's location forms a perfect base for exploring Antwerp town. Double rooms with bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing