We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antwerp Harbour Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Boxtel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We visited Antwerpen by car and needed a place for the night - we didn't make any reservations. This hotel turned out to be a great deal: free breakfast, free parking, free wifi and a huge cinema & places to eat and drink on the opposite end of the cross-section. If you're visiting Antwerpen by car this is a very convenient location and good value deal. Beds are comfortable, wifi works well, all good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    85
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
59
23
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip. For me it was a perfect solution: clean and quiet room, free wi-fi, free parking and easy access by car. And a free breakfast in the morning. I cannot think of anything I would require more, Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rooms were new looking. Rooms and Bathrooms were very clean. Big window made for a bright room. Hotel was very quiet. Staff was very helpful.
There were not many restaurants in the neighborhood of the hotel. However, there was good public transportation into downtown/old town Antwerp.
Hotel breakfast was adequate, but choices of food was limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel has just been renovated as of November 2012. The photos for this hotel are not what you can expect. The hotel is very clean and comfortable but lacks character and is a little sterile.

It is very near a tram/bus stop which makes it easy to get into town and has loads of free parking but also lots of rooms.

Front desk was helpful, though we didn't need much as we were there only to buy diamonds.

We stayed in late may and had an issue with the heating, we were put on the top floor (perhaps it was the non smoking floor). It was cold outside during the early morning but in the top floor it was a sauna; almost unbearable. We opened a window and somehow no air would come in. The only way I could explain it is the heating in the downstairs common areas was so fierce that it quickly rose to the floors above making it cumulatively hotter. We spoke to reception after two nights and they moved us down to level 1 where it was a lot cooler at night and air did flow in from the window. Reception also mentioned that they would investigate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Docklands
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
1.0 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#32 of 72 in Antwerp
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
492 reviews
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
2.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#42 of 72 in Antwerp
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antwerp Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antwerp Harbour Hotel

Property: Antwerp Harbour Hotel
Address: Noorderlaan 100, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antwerp Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Antwerp Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing